White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Got rave reviews. I did, however, use Demerara sugar instead of white, white chocolate chips instead of chunk; and I baked them 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Krosschell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These cookies were amazing! I didn't have white chocolate or macadamia nuts so I used smarties but other than that followed the recipe exactly. They were crisp on the edges but nice and chewy...almost exactly like a Subway cookie in terms of flavour and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Was awesome! Made some substitutes myself...I'm not a fan of shortening so used butter and used a full cup, then added coconut extract instead of vanilla(all I had on hand) and added chunks of my sons left over white easter bunny and lastly shredded coconut mixed in...was super yummy, my husband ate most of one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent cookie! I've been searching for the perfect soft cookie that's not too cakey. This is it. Chewy perfection. I didn't chill the dough and took them out at 14 mins (even though they looked underdone). The are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Out of 5 stars I would give this recipe a ten. The dough seemed a little bit different and sticky but the end result was amazing! This is now officially my favorite cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxThePerfectMistakexx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belcourt, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made these for the first time for Christmas and everyone LOVED them. They are very good but very sweet. I personally may cut back on the amount of chips I put in but my mother-in-law told me to not change the recipe at all! I did find placing them on non-stick cookie sheets and not greasign them worked better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wowza! I used walnuts and white chocolate chips instead of macadamia nuts and white chocolate chunks, only because of what I had on hand already. I am impatient and only stuck them in the freezer for maybe 10 minutes. I don't really care that these are on the flatter side, they look fabulous and taste yummy. I'm making another batch of these for Christmas cookie trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are so good!!! I think someone still needs to share a solution to the flat cookie, but still ..taste good so who cares. I was trying to copy "The great american cookie" store and their white choc. mac. cookies I added a couple drops of almond exract and they were sooooo good!!!! If you try this be sure you are only using a couple of drops!! almond extract is very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are awesome. I use less than 10 ounces of chocolate... because that just seems excessive in relation to the amount of dough. I used 8 ounces this time. Whenever a recipe says to chill for on hour, I chill overnight. It doesn't hurt and it usually helps by making the cookies spread out less. Chilling overnight might help those who say they turned out too flat. I have made them twice and everyone loves them. Way better than the Subway ones, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Best cookies I've made so far! I used white chocolate chips instead and they were yummyful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou
Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States