White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
So good!! These cookies have always been a favorite and I happened to eat one at Subway the other day and it sent me on a mission to find a great recipe--and this is it! They are the best looking and tasting cookies I've ever made. Next time I will take them out a little sooner than I think they should--to make a softer cookie but even though I don't like cookies on the crispy side I love these! I'm so glad I tried this recipe first! I've made cookies with white chocolate chips before and the chopped white chocolate bar/almond bark makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
The best cookies I've ever made...we ate a whole sheet of them that night! I used baking powder instead of soda by accident and omitted the nuts.I also didn't chill the dough and even with minor changes they came out great.We took them out when the edges started to brown and they were perfect, I even overcooked one batch by 3-4 minutes and they were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This cookie was excellent!! Here's an idea for this recipe too: add in 10 oz. of Ghirardelli White Chocolate chips (instead of other white chocolate component) and add about 1 tbs. of fine grounds of macadamia nuts! It is delicious! Kids have fun making them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
These cookies are a lot like the Subway cookie. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
A very good recipe for White Chocolate Chunk and Macadamia cookies! I baked them 10-12 minutes to make them more chewy, rather than on the crispy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are awesome. I use less than 10 ounces of chocolate... because that just seems excessive in relation to the amount of dough. I used 8 ounces this time. Whenever a recipe says to chill for on hour, I chill overnight. It doesn't hurt and it usually helps by making the cookies spread out less. Chilling overnight might help those who say they turned out too flat. I have made them twice and everyone loves them. Way better than the Subway ones, which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
My family loved these cookies...they did spread a little too much for my liking but that is b/c I missed the part about chilling the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe and the cookies tasted great, but they were much too thin and frail. They tended to fall apart when removing from the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Very dissapointed. A very greasy cookie. Would not recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine A
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Great tasting cookie! Came out flat though. I chilled the dough for one hour as suggested, but next time I might chill longer. Also, baked for 10 minutes and the cookies came out soft and chewy -- just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States