White Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
These cookies were excellent. I've made them twice to rave reviews. I substituted milk chocolate chips, but otherwise made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I have made this recipe a dozen times now, and it's the same every time: absolutely delicious. It's time-consuming, but so very worth it. I highly recommend using coarsely chopped ounce-size bars of white chocolate over a bag of white chocolate chips. My only change is that I usually use a full cup of macadamias, since they're so good. My brother-in-law said "Better than Subway!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I have searched for an easy recipie and this was it. Perfect consistency, and I skipped the macadamia nuts, too. I cooked them a little less than recommended because I like chewy cookies. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This recipe wasn't bad, but my cookies reminded me more of a sort of shortbread consistency. I was hoping for more of a soft cookie like Subway's. I don't think I'd make this particular one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gornickmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Just finished baking a double batch of these cookies and I have to say... They are great!.. They are easy to mix up and if you can keep everyone from eat the cookie dough....you have enough cookies for a couple of days. These are better than the brand name ones I've been eating for years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This cookie was excellent!! Here's an idea for this recipe too: add in 10 oz. of Ghirardelli White Chocolate chips (instead of other white chocolate component) and add about 1 tbs. of fine grounds of macadamia nuts! It is delicious! Kids have fun making them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I tried this recipe and the cookies tasted great, but they were much too thin and frail. They tended to fall apart when removing from the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Fabulous! Our small town only has one grocery store and it didn't have macadamia nuts so I used 1 cup pecans (untoasted)and they tasted great. My package of white chocolate chunks was 12 oz. instead of ten ounces and I used all of it. This was an instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Very dissapointed. A very greasy cookie. Would not recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
These cookies are a lot like the Subway cookie. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States