White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
these are the best cookies i have ever made - thanks for the recipe! These disappeared - at home and the ones i took to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
yummy! the only change i made was to add a teaspoon or so of vanilla... and i used plain chocolate chips instead of white for a most intense chocolate flavor! yum, yum, yum!!! (as always i subbed honey for both the white and brown sugar, half the amount) very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
3/4 c. white choc. chips, 1 1/2 c. semi-sweet choc. chips, 1/4 t. almond extract, and instead of 1 1/4 c. cocoa- I did 3/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were so yummy! I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder as suggested. Used a tbsp scoop for each cookie and it made around 4 dozen. They harden on the baking sheet while cooling so don't be afraid that you have taken them out too early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe very much. I tried rolling the dough into smooth balls before baking and the results were fantastic little smooth rounds that stayed soft inside with a pleasant light crunch to the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiskMask

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious! However, watch the baking time carefully as these cookies seem to be a bit too soft after the suggested baking time, so I baked them a little longer. Little did I know they become hard overtime, mine turned out too hard. They were still tasty and incredibly chocolatey though. Great companion for vanilla ice cream! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.mcguinness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So delicious!!! I took raters suggestions and substituted 2 tsp. of baking soda for 1 tsp. of baking soda and 1 tsp. of baking powder. The cookies turned out just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I wanted to like these, but found them dry...we threw away the batch after eating a few. Ghiradhelli has a chocolate cookie recipe that I've had great success with if you are looking for something similar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These cookies turned out really well! I did change the recipe a bit however. After reading some reviews about the cookies being flat, I decided to add 1 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of baking soda like some other users. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and peanut butter chips instead of white chocolate chips. Overall they turned out well and tasted very good. I will be making them again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I love these! They're awesome. I actually got 5 dozen out of this recipe. They are very fluffy looking and are probably the best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States