White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used dark chocolate and mint chips. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have made this cookie with and without the chips. I made a double batch, make roundish balls of dough with my mini-ice cream scooper and freeze the balls on a cookie sheet. Once they are frozen solid I put them in a zip lock bag and make them a dozen at a time in the toaster over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious, rich and chocolaty. I doubt I'll ever be asked to make chocolate chip cookies again, this is the new family favorite. The entire batch was eaten in a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe!! I followed the exact measurements for all ingredients but did not follow the mixing directions. I did use 2T of Baking Soda and my cookies came out perfect. I did NOT grease my cookie sheet so my cookies did not spread to disks like others complained about. These cookies are more brownie like but isn't that what a chocolate cookie should taste like!? I would definitely make these again and next time will try Mint Chocolate chunks instead of White Chocolate chips. Also-Had to adjust the baking temp and time, but I think it's my oven's fault not the recipe's. ;) Thanks for a great recipe!! I'm in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I tried these because I was looking for a recipe to mimic the Triple Chocolate Pizookie at BJ's restaurant. I just substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips for the white chocolate chips, baked them in individual tart pans, and topped with ice cream while they were still warm. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
The recipe as is tastes bland, too sweet and has way too many chocolate chips. The next time I make these I'll use about half the chocolate chips, add 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isms
Home Town: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These turned out great, only change I made was cutting the butter in half. The cooking time seemed short but after letting them cool for 5 minutes on the sheet, they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good, also added 1tea. vanilla and used 1tea .soda and 1tea baking powder instead of the 2tea. of baking soda. Rolled up in balls instead of dropping, Baked for 10Min, came out perfect. May roll in sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The perfect chocolate cookie!! Like other reviewers, I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1tsp baking soda. The dough is easy to work with and did not require chilling. I rolled them into walnut sized balls and flattened slightly for a rounder, flatter shaped cookie. My teenage son said they tasted like a cross between a brownie and a delicious cookie! We made Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream from this site and plan on making ice cream cookie sandwiches for tomorrow's 4th of July celebration! MMMMMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These cookies are perfect. I'm pretty much always disappointed with chocolate cookies because they always seem cakey or deficient in chocolate or both. These are rich with chocolate, perfectly chewy, with just a hint of crispiness on the outside. I even liked the dough (sacrilegious as it is to everyone else, I am not a fan of cookie dough. Until now.) The only thing I would caution you on is to WATCH THE BAKING TIME. Beyond the minimum bake time starts to get hazardous to the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States