White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The perfect chocolate cookie!! Like other reviewers, I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1tsp baking soda. The dough is easy to work with and did not require chilling. I rolled them into walnut sized balls and flattened slightly for a rounder, flatter shaped cookie. My teenage son said they tasted like a cross between a brownie and a delicious cookie! We made Creamy Vanilla Ice Cream from this site and plan on making ice cream cookie sandwiches for tomorrow's 4th of July celebration! MMMMMMmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These cookies are perfect. I'm pretty much always disappointed with chocolate cookies because they always seem cakey or deficient in chocolate or both. These are rich with chocolate, perfectly chewy, with just a hint of crispiness on the outside. I even liked the dough (sacrilegious as it is to everyone else, I am not a fan of cookie dough. Until now.) The only thing I would caution you on is to WATCH THE BAKING TIME. Beyond the minimum bake time starts to get hazardous to the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This recipe was fantastic!! I've never made this type of cookie before, and so glad I chose this recipe. For anyone making this type of cookie for the first time - Follow advice from other reviews - DON'T overcook! Because the color is so dark, you won't know by color when they're done. Also, the white chocolate doesn't get gooey like a regular chocolate chip. Follow the timing and let them cool. EVERYONE was in love with the cookies and I'll be making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
these are the best cookies i have ever made - thanks for the recipe! These disappeared - at home and the ones i took to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
yummy! the only change i made was to add a teaspoon or so of vanilla... and i used plain chocolate chips instead of white for a most intense chocolate flavor! yum, yum, yum!!! (as always i subbed honey for both the white and brown sugar, half the amount) very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
3/4 c. white choc. chips, 1 1/2 c. semi-sweet choc. chips, 1/4 t. almond extract, and instead of 1 1/4 c. cocoa- I did 3/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were so yummy! I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder as suggested. Used a tbsp scoop for each cookie and it made around 4 dozen. They harden on the baking sheet while cooling so don't be afraid that you have taken them out too early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe very much. I tried rolling the dough into smooth balls before baking and the results were fantastic little smooth rounds that stayed soft inside with a pleasant light crunch to the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiskMask

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Delicious! However, watch the baking time carefully as these cookies seem to be a bit too soft after the suggested baking time, so I baked them a little longer. Little did I know they become hard overtime, mine turned out too hard. They were still tasty and incredibly chocolatey though. Great companion for vanilla ice cream! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.mcguinness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
So delicious!!! I took raters suggestions and substituted 2 tsp. of baking soda for 1 tsp. of baking soda and 1 tsp. of baking powder. The cookies turned out just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States