White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this recipe is awesome. My hubby who is not a choc fan(whch is good because I'm a chocaholic) said " this recipe is a keeper". I read a lot of the reviews , the ideas and suggestions varied greatly, so I did the exact recipe and they turned out GREAT - will definitely make these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were fantastic! I've been teaching myself how to cook and bake lately, and yesterday I had a craving for cookies. Spur of the moment cookie decision, I guess you could call it. I mixed the baking soda and baking powder like other reviewers suggested and had no problems at all. I haven't made cookies since I was little and my mother would do all of the hard work. Very easy to make! Only took half and hour! I was a little skeptical of the baking time since ten minutes seemed like it wouldn't cook throughly but I followed the recipe and wow! My brother and I haven't been able to keep our hands off these. I'm glad him and I are both athletes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These are a favourite around here! Anytime I share them with someone new, they are raving and asking for the recipe. Soft, chewy, chocolatey and delicious! I don't change a thing, except using margarine and not butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These cookies are my new favorite source of chocolate! I didn't have any white chips so I made them with regular chocolate chips and used 3 cups instead of 2...to make sure they had plenty of chocolatey goodness. They hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
For everyone who said they didn't "puff up", add 1/2 teaspoon of salt. These cookies are perfect. Chewy, chocolaty, decadent little morsels. Do NOT cook them for longer than 8 minutes. I also did not grease the cookie sheets. Those were the only changes I made. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yes they were pretty good. Soft. I used baking powder because it was what I had. I chilled the dough before baking so they would be tall. I used wheat flour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used dark chocolate and mint chips. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have made this cookie with and without the chips. I made a double batch, make roundish balls of dough with my mini-ice cream scooper and freeze the balls on a cookie sheet. Once they are frozen solid I put them in a zip lock bag and make them a dozen at a time in the toaster over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious, rich and chocolaty. I doubt I'll ever be asked to make chocolate chip cookies again, this is the new family favorite. The entire batch was eaten in a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe!! I followed the exact measurements for all ingredients but did not follow the mixing directions. I did use 2T of Baking Soda and my cookies came out perfect. I did NOT grease my cookie sheet so my cookies did not spread to disks like others complained about. These cookies are more brownie like but isn't that what a chocolate cookie should taste like!? I would definitely make these again and next time will try Mint Chocolate chunks instead of White Chocolate chips. Also-Had to adjust the baking temp and time, but I think it's my oven's fault not the recipe's. ;) Thanks for a great recipe!! I'm in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States