White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very chocolaty! I added chopped Andes mints instead of chocolate chips. This is a good cookie for a chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Just made these. I thought I bought white chocolate chips but I accidently got butterscotch and they were still really good when they came out. I rolled the dough into a ball with my hand before putting it on the baking sheet and the cookies came out perfectly shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Wonderful flavor combo! Soft cookies, good texture. I did a mix of PB & white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe. I halved the recipe and subbed half the butter for applesauce. My batter was quite stiff but tasted awesome. Mine didn't spread much. I also used 1/4 baking powder and 3/4 baking soda. I made 33 cookies using a tbs cookie scoop. I omitted chocolate chips cause i didn't have any but plan on doing so next time because these cookies are VERY rich. They needed some sweetness. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was absolutely awesome!! It's definitely a keeper! I will definitely will make these over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclipse4dp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I followed another reviewer's suggestion to add a bit of vanilla and salt. I didn't have white chocolate chips, but I needed a quick cookie recipe to bring to a reception after my music camp's performance, so I used peanut butter and chocolate chips. They were absolutely phenomenal! Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Delicious!! Didn't change a thing. I ended up with 5.5 dozen cookies. Will make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashabjw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is a keeper for me! I had a bag of peppermint (red and white) baking chips that I used instead and I used the "special dark" cocoa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and added pecans instead of white choc chips. They tasted great, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Loved them! We've been trying to be a little healthier around here lately, so I followed another reviewer's suggestion, and tried the 1/2 applesauce thing. Amazed, can't tell one bit there is half the butter in there! I will have to try that substitution in other recipes - I've seen it done a lot, but never tried it before today. We really loved this recipe. I did add a little vanilla, too, as I do in most recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States