White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
My son and I attended a holiday bizarre and a local bakery gave us samples of chocolate mint cookies. They were wonderful and I'm not a big mint/cookie fan. I found this receipe as it was chocolate and used mint chips instead of white chocolate chips. This tasted like girl scout thin mint cookies only bigger and softer. They were a huge hit with my boys and their friends. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Awesome. lots of rates either hated or loved them. Really rich, i will admit, in flavor but good. I used a bit of vanilla. I also used tub margarine instead of butter (a taboo i go against with all of my cookies). the dough is super sticky, so watch out. !!SECRET!!: if your cookies harden quickly, put them in a sealed container with 2 moist pieces of bread ripped in quarters and distributed over the top of the cookies over night. (grandma's are genius in some things)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vshultz0991

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Amazing just made em', me and my bestie are in chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are indeed very rich cookies, almost brownie like. I was a little worried mixing the dough because it was very dry, but in the end the cookies turned out just fine. Be careful not to overbake, as I did with my first batch. They don't look quite done after 8-10 minutes, but they firm up a lot sitting on the sheet for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The flavor is very rich and decadent, however these cookies are so crumbly you can't even grab one. I think it is due to the excessive amount of cocoa powder in them. Also, if you make them do not use an insulated baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I have made these more times then I can count and they always come out great. One thing since I like the dark chocolate I use Hersey's special dark cocoa powder. this make them taste like a brownie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really delicious cookies. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy to whip up and tasted great. I'll add this one to my cookie folder for future use for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Delicious and a nice texture, but way too much cocoa powder. Next time I'd use maybe 1 cup or even 3/4 cup instead. The taste was fine otherwise, and I also used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp b.powder. They came out nice but I could definitely taste the powder and felt a chalky aftertaste. I also added vanilla and salt. I felt the flavor was perfect otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I followed the suggestions of others, using 1 t of baking powder & 1 t of baking soda. They had the perfect "perkiness" and did not flatten. I also added 1/2 t of vanilla & 1/2 t of almond because almond & chocolate go very well together & it's fun to do because nobody can quite put their finger on the flavor (almond). I was initially concerned about the amount of sugar, along with white chocolate chips, but they were not too sweet. Because I jumped up & decided to make cookies (watching the food channel gets me up), I practically melted my butter in the microwave since I did not wait for it become room temperature. It didn't seem to matter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States