White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Well my bf's bday is this weekend so I decided cookies are a good option. Annnd I used yummy Whittakers milk choc chopped up as the chips instead of white milk. I added the tsp baking soda & tsp baking powder like the others, also the tsp vanilla. Then when I put them on the baking sheet I used a small round cookie cutter to make little round towers of cookie dough. They spread out a little bit and I found I needed to cook them for the full 9-10 min because they were quite thick. BUT the yum part was melting white choc and dribbling this over the cookies the next morning. Most look fab, some look a bit demented but they are delish. Very brownie-like. I'm sure he will love them. If not. I do :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Super easy, super yummy! Very thick to mix. Thanks for the recipe, it's a new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
really nice every body enjoyed it i used 1 teaspoon baking powder and 1 baking soda instead of two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Good, but they're really more like brownies than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmackary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These were SO GOOD!!!! I did as another reviewer suggested and only used 1 1/4 cup of flour and added a box (3.3 oz) of white chocolate instant pudding (just add the dry mix, you beat it in with the wet ingredients right after the eggs. Don't prepare the pudding!). I used 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, and added 1 tsp vanilla. 9 minutes in my oven was perfect. The cookies were not flat at all. Try these changes and you'll love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have made these 5 or 6 times. The flavor is great (as others have said) but for the life of me I can't figure out why mine spread out so much on the cookie sheet. I have tried using 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter, refrigerating the dough, turning the heat down to 325, and freezing the dough. I even replaced my baking soda thinking that might be the problem. They still spread out in the oven end up crispy and flat. I want to love these, but just isn't happening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These cookies were pretty good but the consistency was a little weird. I did change out the white chocolate chips for butterscotch chips and I highly recommend giving that a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
very yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made these yesterday afternoon (exactly as written), the dough was super stiff... I had to work everything in by hand. I rolled the dough into balls and then flattened the balls before I put it on my cookie sheet and baked them for 8 minutes exactly. Mine didn't spread out like other reviewers said, they grew a bit but were by no means 'flat' when they came out. Right out of the oven I would have given these 3 stars, maybe 2.5 stars. The centers were a litty chewy, but dry at the same time, and the edges were super dry, they crumbled and broke off if you weren't careful w/ them. However the next morning these tasted fantastic! They were soft and chewy all around, the top crust had a little bit of crunch to it because of the sugar... it was like a condensed brownie. Id absolutely make these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I give these cookies a 3.5 rating! They are a huge hit with the neighbours and my daughters but being a chocoholic ... I am a bit more fussy. They were grainy from the sugar so I will try again and cream the sugars longer to see if it makes a difference. The only other comment is that although they are soft cookies like I enjoy, they are dry. I will try this recipe again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States