White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Wowzers! Amazing cookies. Followed the recipe exactly and my husband and I can't stop eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Rich and decadent for sure! Seemed like too much cocoa powder when I was mixing- tastes more like dark chocolate. (I guess it just depends on your personal preference.) I didn't have baking powder, as other suggested, and was afraid of my cookies going flat, so I tried the suggested amount of baking soda and added 1 tsp cream of tartar. The dough was pretty thick, like brownie batter, so I added an extra egg and the cookies kept their shape on the cookie sheet. They fluffed up like rocky road-looking merengues, & are chewy with a softer center. I also added some dried cranberries, pecans, and 1/4 cup of semi-sweet chocoloate chips. Maybe too rich? Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We substituted Reece's Peanut Butter chips in place of the white chocolate chips. This was a hit, even with my hubby who doesn't eat cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I make these cookies without the white chocolate chips. Whenever I make them, they're gone right away. My family specifically requests these cookies. In my opinion, they're like eating a brownie in a cookie form. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I loved these. I used half baking soda/half baking powder. I also added a little butter flavored shortening. I added vanilla and salt, but next time I will leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicious! Instead of white chocolate chips I put in Andes Mint pieces and they were to die for. I also uses 1 tsp. baking soda and 1 tsp. baking powder and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made these the other day for a bake sale. They were the rave! So moist and good! Now I am making them for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are delicious!! I did tweak the recipe a little bit, following some suggestions, tips, and tricks. Instead of using 2 tsp pf baking soda, I used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder and I added the 1 tsp vanilla, as well. I did use 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder and 3/4 cup dark cocoa powder. Instead of 2 cups of flour, I used 1 1/4 cups and threw in a box of chocolate fudge instant pudding mix. A pinch of salt, and 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chunks turned these into a chocolate lovers DREAM!! Essentially, these turned into a brownie cookie with the chocolate chips and chunks acting as an internal icing. I rolled them into balls then slightly pressed them down to have a semi-flat cookie...but not too puffy. They came out perfectly chewy and not dry at all. I about thought they would be dry since the batter was a bit crumbly but they are amazing! I have found a keeper and will be making these several times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieRockinAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Rich and chewy. The soda is definitely a strong taste, but the cookie is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States