White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a very yummy recipe. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. of vanilla, and 1/2 c. chopped nuts. Scrumptious! I followed the advice of a review and did half baking soda, 1/2 baking powder and the cookies did not flatten out. I did have to bake them longer than the 8-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tator Tot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These cookies are addicting! Absolutely DELSIH!!!I will probably add macadamia nuts next time too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelGreenEyez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love white chocolate, and these cookies were right up my alley!! Can't wait to make them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Everything came out great, tasted great. Dough did end up hard to work with after adding the flour and coca powder. Ended up adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, and instead of white chips I added mint chocolate chips and before baking I dripped the top in confectioners sugar. My test batch I scooped them in balls and they didn't drop much baking. Second batch I flatten and it came out perfect and chewy. Definitely one for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These were very good and everyone loved them! Normally I would cook exactly as stated for the first time trying a new recipe but just to be safe I did add 1/2 a tsp of baking soda extra - just in case they didn't rise as others had stated. But they turned out perfectly and had a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Flavor was excellent and not too sweet. The only problem I had was that they came out too dry. I made this as written except followed the recommendation of 1tsp baking soda, 1tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I added 1tsp vanilla and a pinch of salt. Got rave reviews from everyone who tried them at the party. Mine didn't flatten or spread at all, stayed almost ball-like. Very rich, but I like that. They did seem to dry out faster than other cookies I make; best eaten within a couple days. I didn't rate 5 stars because these weren't exactly what I was looking for...kind of cake-like. But, they are still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I took the advice from several other reviewers... I did as others and used 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder. I also added 1 tsp vanilla. I used all unsweetened cocoa just because I didn't have any other. I cut the flour down to 1 1/4 cups and added a box of white chocolate instant pudding. I added a quarter teaspoon of salt, 1 cup white chips, a little over 1 cup semi-sweet chips, about half a cup of milk chocolate chips, 1 1/4 cups coconut. I cooked them for 9 minutes, which was perfect for my oven. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made these for Christmas (along with other cookies) and these were the first to go! Everyone raved about the chocolate flavor and couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States