White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome!!! A nice add in is a cup of chopped macadamia nuts ;) Serve two of these warmed slightly with your favorite ice cream and drizzle with caramel sauce....decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good! I've also made them with half semi-sweet chips, and added a little extra flour for a lighter texture; just for something different. Wonderful when done just according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I tried half baking soda/half baking powder and they came out great! We like our cookies puffy and a bit cake-like. I also used tablespoon-fuls when I put the cookies on the cookie sheet, so it made 24 instead of 36, which was fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Best recipe for white chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These turned out scrumptious! Per other reviews I only used 1 tsp. baking soda and added 1 tsp. baking powder. Also, I substituted half of the all-purpose white flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but once they cooled and I went to put them away they just fell apart : ( Not sure if I did something wrong but it's difficult to eat them as they just crumble. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were so good! I forgot all about a cookie exchange we were having at work until very late the night before. I had these ingredients on hand and was soo impressed! I baked each batch for 8 1/2 minutes and they were beautiful. Very soft on the inside and maintained shape, woth a slight crunch on the outside. They went over very well at the exchange and my family loved them, too. Thanks for a great recipe I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by theangrypollo
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I give this recipe a 3.5. The cookies tasted good, but they were a lot sweeter than expected and sweeter than the ones I was trying to dupe. I will be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theangrypollo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made these last night and they turned out great. Followed others advice and changed to 1tsp baking powder and 1tsp baking soda. Checked on cooking after 8 minutes and were not flattening out. Pressed them down with a fork in the oven and baked 1 more minute and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome! These turned out to be the best chocolate cookies I've made! My husband was quite impressed. I asked him if there was anything he would change/add, and he said nuts. I think I'll try that next time. I bet they'll be even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States