White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These turned out scrumptious! Per other reviews I only used 1 tsp. baking soda and added 1 tsp. baking powder. Also, I substituted half of the all-purpose white flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but once they cooled and I went to put them away they just fell apart : ( Not sure if I did something wrong but it's difficult to eat them as they just crumble. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were so good! I forgot all about a cookie exchange we were having at work until very late the night before. I had these ingredients on hand and was soo impressed! I baked each batch for 8 1/2 minutes and they were beautiful. Very soft on the inside and maintained shape, woth a slight crunch on the outside. They went over very well at the exchange and my family loved them, too. Thanks for a great recipe I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by theangrypollo
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I give this recipe a 3.5. The cookies tasted good, but they were a lot sweeter than expected and sweeter than the ones I was trying to dupe. I will be trying another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theangrypollo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made these last night and they turned out great. Followed others advice and changed to 1tsp baking powder and 1tsp baking soda. Checked on cooking after 8 minutes and were not flattening out. Pressed them down with a fork in the oven and baked 1 more minute and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome! These turned out to be the best chocolate cookies I've made! My husband was quite impressed. I asked him if there was anything he would change/add, and he said nuts. I think I'll try that next time. I bet they'll be even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talia
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Comes out great every time. Didn't change much, but I did use higher quality white chocolate bars broken into little chunks instead of white chocolate chips - the higher quality chocolate really makes a difference and the uneven chunks add a nice texture. I also always add a little salt to any cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The cookies are awesome! Made them EXACTLY as instructed and they turned out perfect. Don't be worried if they come out soft after baking. They'll harden after cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a very yummy recipe. I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. of vanilla, and 1/2 c. chopped nuts. Scrumptious! I followed the advice of a review and did half baking soda, 1/2 baking powder and the cookies did not flatten out. I did have to bake them longer than the 8-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tator Tot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States