White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies were so good! The cookies are so rich and chocolatey! I followed the suggestions to add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of baking powder and only added 1 tsp of baking soda. I also used mint chocolate chips instead of white chocolate chips and they tasted like girl guide cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
yummmm!! I replaced 1/4 c brown sugar with white sugar for a crispier cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
LOVED loved loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Took suggestions of adding 1 tsp. each of baking soda and baking powder. Also added 1 tsp. salt and vanilla. Only had salted butter, so that's what I used. I rolled them into balls, for uniformity. They did NOT spread out, so they looked like little puff balls. Next batch I rolled them into a ball and flattened them into the size and shape of a normal cookie (just took a second). They turned out perfect. I'm bringing them to a sick friend tomorrow along with homemade chicken salad, three bean salad, fresh strawberries, homemade granola bars and root beer to top it off. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These cookies were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiikitten02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Added the vanilla and baking powder as suggested. Don'toverbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome!!! A nice add in is a cup of chopped macadamia nuts ;) Serve two of these warmed slightly with your favorite ice cream and drizzle with caramel sauce....decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good! I've also made them with half semi-sweet chips, and added a little extra flour for a lighter texture; just for something different. Wonderful when done just according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I tried half baking soda/half baking powder and they came out great! We like our cookies puffy and a bit cake-like. I also used tablespoon-fuls when I put the cookies on the cookie sheet, so it made 24 instead of 36, which was fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Best recipe for white chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States