White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I loved these cookies! They were rich, moist, and delicious. I made no changes to this recipe. I did refrigerate the cookie dough for 6 hours before I baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
very sweet recipe! thank you! added 1 tspn vanilla as others indicated and used chopped walnuts instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great recipe! My kidshad a white chocolate easter bunny left over and was looking for something yummy to make! Just chunked up the chocolate and made these cookies - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I followed the original recipe with the following changes: Used Crisco instead of butter. Used 1 cup of Hershey's cocoa powder. Added 2TBSP of milk to the mix. I baked them at 325 for exactly 8 minutes and took them out when they still looked underdone. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I have made these cookies SO many times, and love them each and every time! I've used bitter sweet chips (for chocoholics), butterscotch chips, and recently mint chips! oh yes, white chips, too :) THANK YOU for sharing this gem with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good, rich cookie! Its a five star recipe if you add 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, and 1 tsp of vanilla. Brought them into work this morning and they were gone within a half hour...oh and cook them for 8 minutes.,if you want them more brownie like..(soft)...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very yummy! I followed the recipe except for a dash of salt and 1 tsp baking soda / 1 tsp baking powder. With my first batch, I rolled the dough into balls by hand and the cookies took longer to bake and did not spread very much. The second batch, I did the same thing but pressed the dough balls onto the cookie sheet with my palm to flatten them a little, and those cookies took less time and turned out more flat, like I wanted. These were a little more "cakey" than I usually prefer, so if I make these again, I'll bake them a little less. The flavor is very chocolatey. I used a full bag of Ghiradelli white chocolate chips, but I think they could stand a little more chips ideally. Very good recipe as written; these will go quickly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies were so good! The cookies are so rich and chocolatey! I followed the suggestions to add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of baking powder and only added 1 tsp of baking soda. I also used mint chocolate chips instead of white chocolate chips and they tasted like girl guide cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
yummmm!! I replaced 1/4 c brown sugar with white sugar for a crispier cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
LOVED loved loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States