White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I keep looking back to see if I messed up somewhere, but no. I expected something fairly flat and brownie-like (like what is pictured with the recipe), but these are puffy with a crusty outside, an overpowering bitter cocoa flavor, and a strange consistency - somewhere between cake-like and.. gritty? Most of the reviews I have read include changes they made to this recipe. By all means, follow them. As written, something with this recipe is not quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmindi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wow! Very good cookie! I let the 5 y/o pick which cookie to make first and glad he picked this. The batter was super thick and the cookies did not spread like I would have liked but I did not care they were absolutely delicious. Made exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It is very good! My husband is a chocolate chip cookie "connoisseur," ?? and asked me to keep this recipe to make again!! The recipe does not call for salt or vanilla. I don't like adding salt if it's not needed, but the next batch I'll try adding vanilla to see if it adds anything to the taste. Don't get me wrong, the cookie tastes great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These are good. I didn't have any trouble with them flattening out. They stayed nice and round. Soft on the inside. I did use 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder instead of the 2 tsp of baking soda the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Good flavor, but mine crumbled apart as well, and did not flatten out. I did what other reviewers suggested by using 1/2 teaspoon baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, along with 1 teaspoon vanilla. Like all baking recipes I make, I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil. I still can't figure out why they crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These cookies are perfect! Plump, soft and chewy; I am delighted that they kept their shape and look as good as they taste. I followed the recipe exactly. I had a bag of white chocolate M&Ms that I tossed in with the white chocolate chips, just because we love our candy! This is my go-to cookie from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
this recipe is great. At first I thought it was dry, but after i mixed it more it un-thickened. love it ;0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this! Replaced the white choco chip with Crushed Candy Cane (left over from Christmas) and turned out amazing. The dough reminds me of chocolate crinkles. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackieiscool
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great snow day cookies! They came out really nicely, with a cake-like consistency. Perfect with a tall glass of milk. My only problem arose when I added the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients. The dough is really incredibly thick, and I was worried that my little electric hand mixer was going to give up on me. But I think my issue is that I still use an electric hand mixer. All in all, great recipe, lovely cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieiscool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States