White Chocolate, Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These are good. I didn't have any trouble with them flattening out. They stayed nice and round. Soft on the inside. I did use 1 tsp baking soda and 1 tsp baking powder instead of the 2 tsp of baking soda the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Good flavor, but mine crumbled apart as well, and did not flatten out. I did what other reviewers suggested by using 1/2 teaspoon baking soda and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder, along with 1 teaspoon vanilla. Like all baking recipes I make, I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil. I still can't figure out why they crumbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These cookies are perfect! Plump, soft and chewy; I am delighted that they kept their shape and look as good as they taste. I followed the recipe exactly. I had a bag of white chocolate M&Ms that I tossed in with the white chocolate chips, just because we love our candy! This is my go-to cookie from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
this recipe is great. At first I thought it was dry, but after i mixed it more it un-thickened. love it ;0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this! Replaced the white choco chip with Crushed Candy Cane (left over from Christmas) and turned out amazing. The dough reminds me of chocolate crinkles. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackieiscool
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great snow day cookies! They came out really nicely, with a cake-like consistency. Perfect with a tall glass of milk. My only problem arose when I added the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients. The dough is really incredibly thick, and I was worried that my little electric hand mixer was going to give up on me. But I think my issue is that I still use an electric hand mixer. All in all, great recipe, lovely cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieiscool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very good cookies! I added a dash of vanilla but nothing else different! Everyone enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this recipe as written and it tastes like a brownie almost! Chewy and delicious. It may seem like the amount of sugar you're putting in is a lot but once you bite into the cookie you'll see that it's the perfect amount. I definitely will make these again. I'm so glad my first venture into baking chocolate cookies was this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very chocolaty! I added chopped Andes mints instead of chocolate chips. This is a good cookie for a chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States