White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe was one I have used over and over many times. In place of using the white chips, I have subtituted butterscotch chips instead. Of all the cookies I have made this one is requested the most often. May I also present a hint I have used while cooking these-oven temp. set to 350 degrees and cook cookies for 10 minutes. They are delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
These are excellent!!! All my kids loved them and my husband who usually only likes dark chocolate also loved them!!! They didn't last long!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnn Kokesh Steyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Made these cookies at a Christmas baking party and everyone loved them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
I "doctored" the recipe a bit, exchanging semi-sweet chocolate chips for the white chocolate, and exchanging dried cranberries ("craisins") for the pecans. I thought they came out quite well! Maybe its my oven, but I left them in for closer to 15 minutes rather than the 10-12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe because I wanted to make cookies for my husband to take to work, but I loved them so much I wouldn't let him take them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I have yet to find one person who doesn't love these cookies! They really do disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
These are excellent cookies! I also left them in for 14-15 minutes... Next time I am also going to try them with 1/2 cup fewer chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
This recipe is a definite keeper. I used golden raisins in place of nuts, otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Wow! My husband loves chocolate and orange so I made these for him and he devoured them. They stay moist and chewy for days...if they last that long. A definite keeper to my cookie collection. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Very easy and delicious. The cookies were very filling and rich. The kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States