White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Not bad, but a tad plain tasting. I think maybe some cinnamon might be nice. 3.5 stars but I don't know if I will make them again, I wouldn't mind trying them with butterscotch chips. I baked for exactly 12 minutes and they were the perfect chewy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This may be my new favorite cookie recipe! I followed some other reviewers advice and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce, 3/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c white sugar with 1 c whole wheat flour. I added craisins and used sliced almonds instead of pecans. Amazing! I'll probably make another batch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I love this recipe!!! You are so right they are the disappearing cookies. I've made batches of these using this recipe several times and brought them into work, and POOF! They disapear. Everyone loves these. One batch I made white chocolate chips with Heath Bar bits, and another time I made them with white chocolate chips and craisins. Both were incredibly delicious. They come out perfect, like you bought them at a high end bakery and I receive so many compliments / people asking for the recipe. Right on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The only thing I did differently was use quick oats instead of rolled oats. I did also cut the recipe in half to make 18 cookies and still ended up with 24 very large cookies. I baked them for 12 minutes. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
WOW!!! yes, my hips so needed me to find heaven in cookie form. I bake cookies at least twice a week, and these are AMAZING. I can't stay out of them. I did add cinnamon (I feel all oatmeal cookies deserve cinnamon). Thank you for posting this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I made this recipe with a few alterations. One of them was involuntary because I ran out of vanilla extract unexpectedly. I used about 1 1/2-3/4t of the extract and I substituted raisins instead of pecans. They tasted wonderful! They froze well too. I made a batch then scooped out the spoonfuls of the rest of the dough, flash froze it, then through the cookies into a freezer bag. I've pulled them out intermittently and cooked them at 350 for about 15-18 minutes from frozen and they are just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These cookies are amazing. I've made them twice now and am astonished at how fabulous this recipe is. I followed the directions exactly, and they bake out into perfectly shaped, chewy, moist cookies every time. My husband described them as "rich, but not overpowering, and the perfect density"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Truly delicious!!! Highly recommend. I used half white and half semi sweet chips and took out the pecans and my family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
good, but the texture doesn't taste like a traditional oatmeal cookie. Next time, I'll add more oatmeal to help fix the ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These are amazing!! Didn't change a thing about the recipe, and they turned out perfect. Made a bunch too- I baked 30 cookies, and had enough leftover to freeze for at least another dozen! Have already eaten two and they're just out of the oven, these are going to be dangerous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States