White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I baked these cookies about 11-12 minutes on 350 and they were still a little doughy in the center and quite puffy. I tried flattening them and that helped some. The flavor was good, but not our favorite oatmeal cookie. I did milk chocolate chips and found 2 cups was far too much to add--about 1/3 of them just crumbled out when I formed the cookie balls because there were so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
These were very good! I subbed chocolate chips in for half of the white chips. I didn't have the problem some other reviewers claimed about the ingredients not mixing well. I just added the oatmeal in along with the flour mixture. I did have a few chips and nuts left at the end of the cookie dough; so next time, I will probably decrease the chips by half a cup. I made mine pretty large, and ended up with about 5 1/2 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recipe with almonds instead of pecans for a work party! Everyone was raving! You can even add raisins if you're feeling extra bold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made these cookies with a couple of changes. Instead of pecans I added cashews and I also added dried cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I would love to give this recipe a 5 star rating, but the first batch I made was WAY too salty! Almost inedible salty. However, in an effort to save the rest of the dough I added 2TBS of ground Cinnamon, 1tsp of allspice, an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a dash of nutmeg. After the additions they are my very favorite cookies ever and most of them are gone less than 24 hours after baking! Great recipe, just needs some tweeking. My oven is a piece so the baking time was a little off for me, I baked for 13-14 min, and the cookies are still soft and chewy the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These turned out really well. I toasted the oats and nuts at 350 for about five minutes to bring out the flavor. good stuff. I didn't see a need to refrigerate the dough. I sprayed the cookie sheet lightly with cooking spray and had no problems. I used white chocolate baking squares roughly chopped, and white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was ok. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used this recipe to make cookies to take to work and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
While these were good, I was expecting more of an oatmeal cookie taste to them. Next time I would probably cut back significantly on the white chocolate chips. I used a large bowl in lieu of the medium bowl called for, as there's no way this would work in a medium bowl. I yielded 4 dozen cookies in lieu of 3. Mine were done at 12 minutes. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These cookies are incredible! They are sweet and delicious. They come out looking great too. They don't flatten out a lot, which surprised me being that they are made with all butter and no shortening. This is my new favorite chip cookie. I am excited to try them with dried cranberries and also try them with regular chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States