White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
OhMyGosh!!! These are off the chain good! Don't change a thing; follow the recipe exactly and you'll have the best oatmeal cookies ever, promise!!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I can't rate this high enough! These are some of the best cookies I have ever made, and most people think they are store-bought when they try them. I make them often, and people often ask for the recipe. They are chewy if you don't bake them for too long. (You need to take them out of the oven when they seem slightly gooey still.) The chewy, buttery texture of the dough and the creaminess of the white chocolate chips with a slight oatmeal texture (some people don't even realize there are oats in the cookies), really makes for a great recipe. I always make extra dough because they go quickly (and because I eat some of the dough from the bowl). I leave out the pecans, but don't change the recipe other ways. Thank you for sharing, Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My kids' new favorite cookie! The only thing I did different is to omit the nuts due to an allergy. Will definitely be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These were absolutely fabulous! They stayed thick and chewy and wonderful. I did make a couple substitutions just because I was out of a few things. I used half butter, half coconut oil. Also half regular flour and half whole wheat flour to try to make it a little less guilty of a pleasure. I didn't have any white chocolate so I chopped up some left over almond bark. It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and my cookies did not turn out to look like the display picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Great recipe. The best cookie recipe I have tried. I don't use Ghiradelli chips. I cook for 8 minutes in my oven. Good eating. PS I leave out the pecans cuz never know who has a nut allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I think the ratio of dry ingredients to wet ingredients in this is WAY too high, after baking even after greasing the sheet the cookies did not spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I just made these and they're great! They are a bit difficult for old arthritic hands to mix, but I persisted. I don't like nuts in anything, so just used 1 cup of white choc chips and 1 cup of dark choc chips (for my hubby). My question is about the calorie count - is it really 230 per cookie?! Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious cookie recipe. I used 1 cup butterscotch chips and 1 cup white chips and omitted the pecans. Get recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States