White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I added cranberries to the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I have never before made cookies that turned out this good. Excellent! I didn't have brown sugar and I only had enough ingredients for half the recipe. I used white sugar with a few tablespoons of molasses. I cooked only 6 minutes at 325 because I think my over is extra hot. Seriously the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These cookies are to die for! My family absolutely loves them. The only thing we do differently is to use 1c. of milk chocolate chips and 1c. of white chocolate chips and omit the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizabeth-betty
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
best cookie ever,,,,,,i follow all the instruccions and only cut the white chocolate chips to half cuz 2 is just too much, cookies were perfect , at 1st i was afraid about having to use baking soda cuz the flavor but the cookies taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really good! The recipe does make quite a few cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I make these yummy cookies all of the time. My littlest daughter likes them plain with no chips or nuts and they are just as tasty baked that way. The recipe makes a bunch of cookies so I freeze some and have fresh cookies for kid's lunch boxes for a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genny Mo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Great recipe hands down. I substituted 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour & the other half I used all purpose flour. I also added Craisins because I had no nuts available. I did not have plain rolled oats, so I used Maple Syrup flavored instant oatmeal. The cookies taste so good. Now, the cookie dough is not like your traditional cookie dough, meaning it is not as creamy. So, you need to use a little arm muscle to mix the rest of the ingredients into the mixture. Overall, the cookies taste great and they are cake like. I will be making these again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A very good recipe, and it turned out beautifully, which I thank you for since I am usually a terrible baker. The dough was extremely messy, which gave me a bit of trouble, but if it turns out like this every time, I say it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I think this is a good recipe!!! I used chopped Macadamia nuts instead of pecans and added a cup of Just Raspberry's (Dried Organic Raspberry's)!!!! Everybody liked them!!! Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Made recipe exactly as directed and all of my friends loved them!! These are yumm-o! I would like to try with regular chocolate chips and maybe raisins sometime?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States