White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious cookie that stays moist a long time. I like adding chopped macadamia nuts and about 1/2 cup coconut along with the white chocolate. These are really hard to resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queennana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love these cookies! I used butterscotch chips for half of the batch, but the white chocolate chip cookies were waaaaaay better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe. I'm not a fan of nuts, so I substituted 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the pecans. They were delicious...especially mixed with the white chocolate chips already in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These are delicious! The only changes I made was adding a little bit of cinnamon and leaving out the nuts. I followed everything else exactly and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Yummy cookie will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made these following the recipe exactly (other than cutting it in half) but they still turned out super crunchy - as bad as if I had completely left out the baking soda/powder. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This recipe did NOT disappoint! Loved the consistnecy of the cookies. I didn't have pecans so I substituted some orange craisins and cut down on the sugars by 1/3 cup each (i.e.using 2/3c ea). Other than that, I followed the recipe to the "T" and they came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These cookies were great! I couldn't keep my husband out of them and the kids liked them too. I had to play with the recipe a lot since I wanted to substitute oil for the butter but in the end it turned out great! (I substituted about 1/2 cup butter and added a bit of water to get the right consistency). I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe is ALMOST great. I made it without any of the white sugar and it was just the right sweetness for me. If I make them again I will reduce the salt because 1 tsp. was entirely too much. I would also add more butter and/or another egg because I had to hand knead the dough, it was so dry. I chose this recipe because it had all of the elements I wanted- white chips, pecans, oatmeal. It needs a lot of tweaking, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
While there is no question this is a delicious tasting cookie I can't help feel something is incorrect in the directions/ingredients. The dough, without pecans and only 3/4 C. ea of the sugars, was so dry and would not stick together I had to check to be sure I hadn't missed a wet ingredient somewhere. It was so tough I could not use tablespoons but had to roll the dough in my hands to create a round-ish shape. By the end of the second batch I ended up with 2/3 cup oats and chips leftover in the bowl with no dough to hold it together. I could make them again for the taste but I don't feel like trying to figure out what to adjust so I'll just forget this recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States