White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Amazing! This is by far the BEST cookie I have ever made - and everyone who has tried them agrees! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and the cookies turned out perfect! They're also great without the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made these to take to my daughter's swim meet, and everyone enjoyed them. I added some dried cranberries, as suggested by another reviewer. My kids didn't want me to make these, but they sure gobbled them up! They were mad that I took all of them to the meet! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was the first time I made this recipe and these cookies are awesome! The only things I did differently was to use 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar and to chill my dough for about an hour before baking. I did not find them too sweet. The texture is just right, crunchy and chewy. When I removed my test cookie from the oven, I found that it did not spread just as other folks have said. After that, I slightly flattened the dough as I scooped it onto the tray. They came out just right! GREAT RECIPE!! I will be using this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
amazing. I used 1/2 cup butter, and 1/2cup applesauce. I used regular chocolate chips, as the kids like it better. We like it with less sugar, 1.5 cup all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I've gotten so many compliments on these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I didn't have enough white chocalate chips, so I added 1/2 peanut butter chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are delicious! I did less than a cup of sugar for both brown and white and probably could have even done less - 3/4 cup each would be more than enough. I also did 1 cup of whole wheat pastry flour and 2 of white and would never have known. Next time I'll do 2 whole wheat and 1 white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane S
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These cookies rocked my world and everyone else's who had the fortune to taste them. These are super sweet and great for an outdoor summer party or barbecue because the chocolate doesn't melt. I used half white chips and half butterscotch, and omitted the nuts. I also chilled the dough well before making 1.5 ounce dough balls and baking them. This will be one of my go-to cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane S
Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
These were good cookies, but I think they were a bit crumbly. I think the sugar ratio should be changed to 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Otherwise they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I've made this recipe exactly as written multiple times and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States