White Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
The white chocolate chips made the cake a little dense, but the frosting was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
Absolutly delicious. I made it for my sisters wedding cake. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
A very presentable cake which looks lovely with white chocolate leaves and dark chocolate curls. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a very dense cake but very tasty. I baked it for my neighbor's 1 year old son's birthday and it was a hit with the parents. The frosting is very light tasting and doesn't overpower the taste of the cake. To give the cake a touch of elegance, I sprinkled white chocolate curls on top. Makes a lovely winter time cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This is one of the best white chocolate cakes I've made -- it has more of a white chocolate flavor than most. It's dense, but not soggy, and bakes up very evenly -- no humps. I made it for a rehearsal dinner cake in a 12x18" pan (doubled the recipe) and it worked great. When I did an initial trial run of the recipe, I made it into a layer cake but filled and frosted it with a dark chocolate ganache -- really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I tried this not on its own, but marbled with an orange cake, and it was absolutely delicious! Dense and rich, it was amazing, but next time I'll using a better quality white chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was the first 'from scratch' cake I've made that has turned out well. Very moist and rich. The family loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was a very good cake. I'm not a fan of white chocolate but really liked the flavor. The frosting was to die for. I could have eaten it with a spoon. Served it at a dinner party with the raspberry sauce recipie I found here and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZSTEPHANIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I made this for as a suprise birthday cake for my mom at her work. I added 3/4 C pecans to the batter, a lemon pudding filling between the layers and buttercream icing. It was wonderfully rich and yummy. My mom was shocked and all her co-workers loved it. They want me to do all the birthday cakes now! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
If you like white chocolate, you'll love this cake. The cake is very good, but I found the frosting to be a bit too sweet for my taste, but that's just me. Served it to company and everyone seemed to like it. I would like to make again and substitute the white chocolate in the frosting for baker's sweetened or semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States