White Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
The white chocolate chips made the cake a little dense, but the frosting was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
Absolutly delicious. I made it for my sisters wedding cake. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
A very presentable cake which looks lovely with white chocolate leaves and dark chocolate curls. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is a very dense cake but very tasty. I baked it for my neighbor's 1 year old son's birthday and it was a hit with the parents. The frosting is very light tasting and doesn't overpower the taste of the cake. To give the cake a touch of elegance, I sprinkled white chocolate curls on top. Makes a lovely winter time cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This is one of the best white chocolate cakes I've made -- it has more of a white chocolate flavor than most. It's dense, but not soggy, and bakes up very evenly -- no humps. I made it for a rehearsal dinner cake in a 12x18" pan (doubled the recipe) and it worked great. When I did an initial trial run of the recipe, I made it into a layer cake but filled and frosted it with a dark chocolate ganache -- really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I tried this not on its own, but marbled with an orange cake, and it was absolutely delicious! Dense and rich, it was amazing, but next time I'll using a better quality white chocolate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was the first 'from scratch' cake I've made that has turned out well. Very moist and rich. The family loved it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This was a very good cake. I'm not a fan of white chocolate but really liked the flavor. The frosting was to die for. I could have eaten it with a spoon. Served it at a dinner party with the raspberry sauce recipie I found here and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZSTEPHANIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I made this for as a suprise birthday cake for my mom at her work. I added 3/4 C pecans to the batter, a lemon pudding filling between the layers and buttercream icing. It was wonderfully rich and yummy. My mom was shocked and all her co-workers loved it. They want me to do all the birthday cakes now! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
If you like white chocolate, you'll love this cake. The cake is very good, but I found the frosting to be a bit too sweet for my taste, but that's just me. Served it to company and everyone seemed to like it. I would like to make again and substitute the white chocolate in the frosting for baker's sweetened or semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States