White Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
1st time I made a white chocolate cake and it was so good and every one loved it, I'am going to make it again for my grandbaby birthday lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leroy White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Best frosting I ever Had. I used it on top of white cupcakes with a raspberry filling.. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is my first cake from scratch and it was awesome! The cake was moist fluffy and delicious. I read the other reviews on whipping the sugar/butter mixture to add the air in the batter. I think this step is essential. If I hadn't known that I might have ended up with a very dense cake. Make sure you whip the sugar/butter until it is really fluffy then add the next ingredients. I will definitely use this again! Very wonderful. I made a day ahead so that it could sit and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was awesome! I found it to be very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
OMG.. THIS CAKE WAS DELICIOUS.. AND UNLIKE OTHERS THAT REVIEWED THIS CAKE.. MINE TASTED JUST LIKE WHITE CHOCOLATE... DELICIOUS... THE FROSTING ON THE OTHER HAND.. 2 THUMBS DOWN.. TRIED TWICE AND FAILED BOTH TIMES.. FINALLY DID MY OWN VERSION WITH WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND HEAVY CREAM... PUT THAT ON THE MARVELOUS CAKE.. AND HAD A CAKE TO DIE FOR...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is the best cake I have ever had. I can not believe the compliments I receive on this recipe. It is heavier like a pound cake. I use a cream cheese icing and there is nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is really very easy if you follow the directions. This cake turned out perfectly for me. The only thing that didn't turn out so hot was the frosting. When I frosted the cake the frosting wanted to run off, so when it finally got to the destination is was kind of runny. Maybe more flour or something to make it thicker? All in all a great cake! very dense but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton Gardens, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious! Don't rush it though, follow each step carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hwoodred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this for a wedding cake and loved it. I made a few revisions just because I didnt want to make another trip to the store! I tripled the recipe and used my heavy duty Viking mixer. I used cake flour instead of all purpose. I added the zest of 2 oranges and since I didnt have buttermilk I used sour cream instead. I usually use jumbo eggs when I bake and I only had large eggs so I used 12. (remember I tripled the recipe). I used a triple berry filling for the layers of one cake and lemon curd for the layers of the other cake and a white buttercream icing that I usually use for my wedding cakes. It is a keeper! I will use this for weddings again :) The triple recipe made a 4 layer 10 inch and a 4 layer 8 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ebbert McMahon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a very good cake overall. The caked it's self is a bit heavy (more like a pound cake), but the taste is wonderful. I used sifted cake flour spooned into the measuring cups to make sure I wasn't using too much flour which will increase the heaviness. The frosting is excellent and needs no amending, but here's how I got it to come out with no problem: Boil the heck out of the chocolate mixture! Boil it until it's hard to stir with a spoon and is extremely thick. Then cool it completely and add it to the sugar (I use baker's sugar or powdered sugar). You will only need to whip it for a minute or so to get it the right consistency. Then leave the frosted cake in a cake dome overnight to let any sugar crystals dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States