White Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Agree that you cannot taste the white chocolate however the cake was still very good. Would not make though if you are looking for more of a white chocolate taste. Icing was also very good. Fluffy, light, and smooth. Really thought it was going to be more grainy with the white sugar but it wasn't. I followed the entire recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mizzie
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a fantastic & easy recipe that creates a supermoist cake with great texture and taste - and the frosting is delicious! A perfect cake for the white chocolate lover in your life. I was pretty doubtful about the chemistry of this recipe (Adding water to chocolate? Making a kind of bechamel out of chocolate, milk and flour?) but did everything as described - and the cake turned out beautifully & delicious. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I can say I was expecting a white chocolate taste, that's not the taste it had! Those wanting to know the taste, bake a yellow or white cake, that's the exact taste it has!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fantastic! Took a bit of time to make but it was worth it. Very moist and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Even though I haven't made this cake yet (tonight) I think it sounds wonderful. For those who had no success with the frosting, using this sight, try Best Buttercream Icing and you won't be disappointed. Well, I made the cake, and it was good, but not terrific. I couldn't taste the chocolate and it was a bit on the dry side. I adjusted the recipe to make three layers and used sliced strawberries between the layers. Best Buttercream Icing from this site was used and that's always a hit, but I think I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
OMGosh...This was is an AMAZING cake! I added 1 cup each of sweet coconut and chopped pecans to the cake mix just before pouring in pans. Really made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made the frosting on my hubby & my anniversary & put it over a chocolate cake. I also added some blueberry pie filling for some of the filling in the middle. It was great! He loved it. It was sweet & light. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The cake came out looking good, but when it was cut, the inside was very stiff as if the cake was not fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was my first cake ever and it was a success! My mom, who usually complains that the cakes she buys are too sweet, said that this cake is just mildly sweet with a hint of white chocolate. For some reason though, it was a lot sweeter when it was just baked. Use confectioner's sugar for icing. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This cake was wonderful. I made it for our Easter party and followed the directions exactly. The only tips I can give are, this cake should DEFINITELY be made in advance. When I shaved a little of the cake off the top to taste it, I was not impressed at all. But I finished making the frosting and let the finished and frosted cake sit in the fridge over night loosely wrapped in foil. I set out the cake out a couple hours before we were going to eat it. Every one was impressed. I think it really just needs to sit and set up. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States