White Chocolate Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
it was ok as a bread, just i was expecting a lot more white chocolate. Also, it sort of bunched up and glued together, it was not at all light and fluffy. i dont think it should be called white chocolate bread, because you got my hopes up. if i had tasted this bread without knowing it had white chocolate in it, then i would be happier with it. Am i making any sense?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Great bread. My husband raved about it and without hesitating rated it a 5. Made exactly as directions stated. Did not rise too high but just perfect and the consistency of the bread was wonderful. The cinnamon and the white chocolate complimented each other nicely. Next time I make it, I may add another 1/2 cup of chips. Thanks Susan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Agreed with most of the reviews below. Something might have been wrong with the recipe. It rose too high and seems to be too big in my 2-pound capacity bread maker. I reduced the yeast to 2tsp (1pkt=2 1/4ts), used room-temperature milk instead of warm milk and increase the salt to about 1 1/2 tsp. After removing from pan, it collapsed like a balloon. Despite all this, the taste was rather good. Sweet and "cinnamony" although one wouldn't have guessed that there's white chocolate inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Definitely a sweet bread and the flavors are very subtle. DH said it was "like candy". Texture was nice and smooth. Ended up adding 3 tbs. of flour extra from the ingredients as listed to get the "tacky" feel to the dough (it's been very rainy here). Definitely rose too much -- filled my 2lb machine with 1 1/2 lb ingredients listed, but suspect that might be using liquids which were too warm rather than too much flour. Will definitely try again with cold liquids. Made again with cold liquids. Only had to add 1 tbs of extra flour to get nice elastic dough. Still filled my 2lb machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
The taste was all right, but not even remotely chocolatey. Mostly it tasted like cinnamon. Also the loaf broke in half when I took it out of the bread pan, even though I did reduce the amount of liquid in the recipe after reading the other reviews. All in all I was pretty disappointed, I threw most of it out. I might try it again with dark chocolate chips, but even still the recipe is not properly proportioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Quite good! It did _not_ shape perfectly, it fell on one side; something is wrong with the recipe's balance. However, it _did_ taste great, with a caramelly taste where the melted chips were. It was even better after cooling for a few hours, when the flavours seemed to have permeated. Make it for your family, but not for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
The final product was a reasonably sweet, but unremarkable bread that disappoints those who are chocolate fans. Not a keeper in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Really wonderfull tasting bread. Everyone should try it. I also did this by hand and was just as easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I tried this recipe several times. The only time I got it to work is when my 3year old turned my 2lb breadmaker off in the middle of the cycle and I started again tfrom the beginning. The dough will rise too high (even when I used 1.5 lb measurements) and it is barely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
we liked this bread best still hot from the bread maker. The gooey white choclate chips were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States