White Chocolate Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My daughter and I made this recipe together, well I helped a some as a teacher to my daughter and let her do most of the work on this recipe on her 1st bread machine bread. I saw how easy it was put together...the bread turned out great. The one thing I have to say, if you have a bread machine that does the automatic fruit & nut drop in with watch for it, my machine, doesn't beep, rather makes the dropping noise and I chose to hold off putting chocolate in the machine because I didn't want to clean melted chocolate off my bread machine. So when I heard the machine do it's little drop lid action, I quickly opened the machine and dropped the chips in & we went to bed. In the morning we checked the machine and saw a beautiful loaf, nicely golden brown. Removed it from the machine and it felt soft to the touch, easily sliceable and smelled terrific. The overall taste was quite nice and there was no evidence of white chocolate chips anywhere in the bread(as far as seeing chips or streaks of white chocolate). It had a mild sweet delicate flavor and a hint of sweet cinnamon. The bread looks of a light honey wheat. And half the loaf was gone before my kids left for school. My daughter was pleased with the taste as well as everyone else that enjoyed it. Now I'll have to make another loaf. TY for the recipe, it's a keeper. Oh one more note to others. Warm water and warm milk is best if the temp is about 105-110 degrees. And select the 2lb option on your machines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Not to my liking. almost ruined my bread machine with the runny quick bread texture. not a yeast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i made this on christmas and it turned out very good. i added a tsp of vanilla extract and a teaspoon on almond extract. next time i will double the white chocolate chips. i also made it by hand and found it very simple. thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinmarinewife
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Turned out perfect! I added a lot more chips than it said probably 1/2 cup. I also added a lot more cinnamon...probably 2 more tablespoons, I added the extra in when the MIX in beep went off. My secret : I added powdered French Vanilla coffee creamer. It matched up with it perfect...just a hint extra of vanilla :) After the bread machine was done kneading/rising I removed it, separated in to 2 loaf pans, let rise again in a warm (100-200*oven) then baked on 325*/350*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmarinewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made it with no changes to the ingredients. I put it on dough cycle and baked it in the oven. The consistency of the dough looked as if it needed more flour, but I baked it anyway. It came out great. I think baking it this way helped to distribute the white chocolate. We are going to use the rest of the loaf to make French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've made this many times within the past few months - I made it for a family event and people keep requesting it. It's amazing. Some family members used it to make french toast! My only comment is that in my breadmaker, I had to add an extra half-cup of bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I must have done something wrong. The flavor was wonderful but the texture was coarse and crumbly. Did not raise well at all. Will try it again but I think I will just use the dough setting on the bread machine and bake it in smaller loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guestroom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Too buttery for our tastes. The Chocolate Chip Bread I uses only 1 1/2 tsp of yeast, and 2 tbsp of butter and it rose just as high as this one did and tasted just right. May try making this one again, but with less yeast and butter. Still a pretty good bread. It baked up high and fluffy, and soft, too. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I would give this 4 stars for taste, but although I selected the 1.5 pound loaf option on the bread machine, when I sliced into it, the loaf was raw in the middle. I tried to finish it off in the oven, but then it was totally over-cooked and tough on the outside. I will definitely make this again, but will try the 2 pound loaf option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I have made this bread about 6 times. I think it is important to add the ingred. into the machine as stated and NOT to prep the yeast first. Otherwise, it will rise too high and push the lid of the machine open (as has happened to yours truly). It is not really a 'white chocolate' tasting bread (the name is a little misleading), but a sweet bread with a hint of cinnamon. A lovely breakfast bread. Great with coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States