White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent cheesecake recipe. Be careful with the center though because it sometimes does not set right with all of the melted chocolate in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajfuller16
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Ok - so I made this last night and served it to my dear hubby tonight and it was a big success! I also think it came out great, but I made some changes and wanted to add that to the reviews. First off, I didn't use graham crackers for the crust. Instead I used shortbread cookies and omitted all of the other crust ingredients except the butter. I loved this! For the actual cheesecake I followed the directions as stated on the recipe except I reduced the amount of white chocolate I added as hubby and I aren't huge fans of white chocolate. I bought a big bag of Nestle White Chocolate Chips as there was no other white chocolate available in the grocery store. The bag was 1lb and 8 oz I believe. I used maybe half of the bag. As for baking the cheesecake, I did 30 mins at 275 and then turned it up to 300 for the remaining 30 mins. After an hour I turned off the oven and kept the door closed for 30 mins. Then I opened the door partially for the next 30 mins. Following this cool down I put it on the counter and soon after was able to put it in the fridge overnight. I think the recipe was great with these few changes and I will probably make this again when we have an event to go to or something as 2 people really can't eat a whole cheesecake! Oh...I also didn't have a sieve to run the topping through but it was perfect the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made it just as shown, and, well to some it up, here's a message my friend sent me in regards to a slice of this cheesecake i gave him: "your cheesecake was.... DIVINE!!!! OH MY GOSH THAT WAS SOOOO GOOOOOOOOOODDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I DEMAND A FULL C-Cake for my birthday! lol" . I dont think you can get a better reaction than that ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs05

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is the first baked cheesecake I've ever made. Followed recipe exactly as written. Came out perfectly...without any cracks. So easy and absolutely sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This cheesecake is absolutely AMAZING! I just had the first piece and it was delectable. I just used a pre-made crust and Ghirardelli white chocolate chips and it turned out great! I was actually able to make two cheesecakes out of this recipe because of, I think, using the pre-made graham cracker crust. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I wanted a variation from the typical cherry cheesecake I normally make. This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! I needed to make it quickly so I used a store bought premade crust and canned blueberry topping. If you didn't know there was white chocolate in there you probably wouldn't know when eating it but it was still really tasty! Definitely recommend this dessert! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I have been making this for years. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was very very very good, and I got rave reviews at the potluck I took it too. I used canned blueberry pie filling for the topping, because I had it on hand and actually was looking for a recipe to use it in when I found this one... It is a little time consuming, and truthfully there are other similar recipes on this site that you get *almost* as good results, so I'm not sure how often I will take the extra time to make it, but it will stay in my books as one of my all time best creations! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was so good! Very rich so have a glass of milk ready, but yuMMy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You can't taste the white chocolate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States