White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Every person at my dinner party (8) raved! Several couldn't believe it was homemade, they were sure it was purchased. (its alot of work, but worth it) The only thing I would add, is the blueberry sauce is so delicious, we ran out before the cake was finished. I would increase the sauce by 50% next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANETTESIMCOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe I will add this recipe to my cookbook. The alomonds add a great taste to the crust. This is the ulimate cheesecake to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I am a nurse. I baked this cheesecake for work. The doctors and staff loved it. It is one of the best dessert recipies I hae ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLYWOODS
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Such a good cheesecake! I followed the cooking directions and there was a small issue with being undercooked, but overall it was a tasty treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYWOODS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I took the advice of only using 3 eggs and the two yolks. I also baked at 300 for an hour and a half. After one hour and 15 minutes (as it began to get golden), I began checking the center every few minutes with a toothpick to check the consistency, it took the extra 15 minutes or so to firm up a bit. All ovens cook differently and you should ALWAYS check the consistency of your cakes before removing them from the oven (that's just for those that complained about the center being too loose). The blueberry sauce was perfect and I mixed some whole blueberries up in it for the perfect topping. The cake was gone in a matter of 20 minutes at a party that I brought it to and other people are now placing orders. Excellent flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
With some alterations. Eliminated one egg. I used 3 eggs and 2 egg yolks. I cooked it according to the instructions, but after an hour it was still very loose. Raised the temp to 325 degrees and cooked for another 15 to 20 minutes (watch over it). When golden and appeared more firm, I lowered temp back to 275 for about 10 minutes to ensure filling was set. Followed cooling directions as written. For topping, I substituted the blueberries with strawberries and then drizzled melted white chocolate over top for presentation. Also did not use almonds in the crust. GOT RAVE REVIEWS FROM GUESTS. Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I followed the directions on the crust, and the cooking time and I even took an extra step and whipped creme for an additional topping. When this cheesecake cooled, it was runny and undone. (in fact, I had left it in the oven for an additional 5 min. cooking time before I turned off the oven and let it cool in there) I felt like it was a waste of ingredients and it was a dessert for company so it was disappointing to cut into it and have the consistancy of pudding. Due to all the egg yolk and eggs in it, I scraped off the whip creme and returned it to the oven and sent company home without dessert. For cheesecake it had the appearance of being done-but was runny on the inside and the crumbs didn't hold together like a cheesecake crust should-it was like sand. Too much work-too expensive-too bad! I cannot think of anything I did wrong on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This cheesecake is wonderful! It is very rich, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Excellent cheesecake! I have made several cheesecakes, and this was the firmest one I have ever made - it didn't even stick to the knife when I cut it into slices. I did not even refrigerate it overnight - just for a couple of hours! It was a big hit. The blueberries made all of our teeth and lips black. I did find that the amount of blueberry sauce was not enough for the entire cake. There was leftover cheesecake, but I will have to make more blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Wow!!! What a absolutly wonderfull cheesecake!! Served it for x-mas desert and everyone loved it!! I saved a bit of time by melting the chocolate in the microwave in a glass measuring cup for 4 minutes at 50% power then stir untill melted. Thanks for a truly wonderfull desert-Silvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States