White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious, beautiful and easy to make! I'm a firefighter and made this for our Chief's retirement dinner. There were only seven of us at the dinner and three said it was the best cheesecake they had ever had. Our Chief asked for the recipe and our Sergeant keeps asking for it. I'm not sure what you know about firefighters....but they know how to eat and eat well! I haven't made many cheesecakes, but the directions were very clear and I followed them exactly. I did use high end white chocolate which made this rather expensive. Will try with white chocolate chips next time and see if there is a significant difference. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
It was delicious! I got great reviews from my family. Just don't make the mistake I did of using an 8 inch springform pan instead of a 10, because it will spill out the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
So delicious. I'm not sure how I did it but we ended up with two cheesecakes from once recipe so we added a little more crust and did a second one! Everyone loved it and has been bugging us to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Oh my goodness - this is wonderful! This is the first cheesecake recipe I've tried where the cake did not come out all cracked and dried up. It was flawless. I think it makes a great base for trying lots of different variations/tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought this cheesecake was too sweet for my liking and I have a sweet tooth. It also didn't set like I thought. It was still too much like pudding instead of the cheesecake texture. If I make it again I will use less white chocolate and more cream cheese. The crust was grerat..I kept out the nuts and so was the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I decided after reading the reviews to make this recipe exactly as listed with all ingredients, hoping that it would set properly. If you leave it in the oven with the door only slightly cracked, that will finish setting the cheesecake - just make sure to use the 10 inch springform pan as stated or it won't set. Chilling it in the fridge is also crucial when you take it out of the cooled down oven. Very rich (and I even added a little extra white chocolate to the mix) and creamy. The blueberry sauce is a really nice complement to the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kidblink
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I have never attempted to make a cheesecake before, but made this for my friend's birthday. The only issue I had was that the crust came out quite hard, but that was probably because I just used regular margarine instead of clarified butter as I was not familiar with the process. I put a few of the berries (I used mixed blueberries and blackberries, I believe) in the middle after pouring in half of the cheesecake. Everyone LOVED it! My husband has requested I make it again for his birthday this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kidblink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
WONDERFUL recipe! My family loved it! I made the recipe as stated, but wraped the outside of the springform pan in foil, then placed it in a larger pan and added boiling water to the other pan, to about half way up the side of the spring form pan. I also cooked the cheesecake in a 325 degree oven for 1 hour and 20 minutes, then turned off the oven and let it cool as per instructions. It turned out perfect - totally done and it didn't sink at all. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Delicious! Made it in a deep dish pie crust (made 2 cheesecakes). Fantastic with the blueberry sauce and a bit of homemade whipped cream! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This cheesecake is worth spending the extra dollars and buying premium white chocolate. The crust is unique and the caramel sauce makes it a little chewy. The cheesecake itself is wonderful, but it's firm and that's an understatement. After 24hrs in the fridge, it's solid as a rock! I made this in a smaller pan than recommended and it really needs the 10" because of the firmness. This cheesecake is at it's best when it's soft and creamy....and that it is! You just have to take it out prior to serving. The closer it gets to room temperature, the creamier it gets. It was a huge hit and people raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States