White Chocolate Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made this for a co worker for his birthday. Everyone really enjoyed these. Left a corner piece at home for my hubby as Blonde Brownies are one of his favorites. : ) Went together really quick too. A nice change of pace from the usual chocolate brownie. Would be really good with ice cream and a drizzle of carmel!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Too sweet, and I feel like it was missing something. Maybe it needs a topping to cut the sweetness of the white chocolate.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Too buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Best when warm out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
really liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I LOVE that it uses butter and not any of those UNhealthy oils most people think are healthy (except for coconut oil). Not that sugar is healthy, but if I'm going to eat it, at least I'm not adding to the degree of UNhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Not sure what happened to my blondies. I baked them 35 mins. toothpick was clean I tried in several places directly in the center and 2 hours later I cut them and it was like raw dough under the golden brown top. I can't give it a 5 or a 1 because it's probably something I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Love it! It was more cakey than regular brownies. It was my first time making these and they turned out good. I add butterscotch chips and chocolate chips which turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent chewy brownie texture. Perfect edges and crisp shiny top. But WAY too sweet! Update: I made these again without adding the white chips. That seems to have solved the "too sweet" issue for us. They are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were pretty good. I didnt have white chocolate squares so I used dark chocolate and it seemed to work great and was a nice combination wit the white chocolate on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States