White Chocolate Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Awesome, yummy recipe; almost as good as Moxie's White Chocolate Brownie! The only thing I will change next time is to cut the sugar by a good bit, maybe a cup & a half next time. But my husband thought it was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent chewy brownie texture. Perfect edges and crisp shiny top. But WAY too sweet! Update: I made these again without adding the white chips. That seems to have solved the "too sweet" issue for us. They are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I forgot the salt...but I really likey :o) I can't stop eating them and haven't shared with anyone!!! Only thing is I was using metric and based on what it calculated, I adjusted the quantities a little... More chocolate(200g) Less sugar(~250g) and a teensy bit more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heffalumpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My family loved the concept of a white brownie! These were very tasty and we loved them. The only thing that didn't go so well was the baking. Mine turned out too browned and crispy on top, which wasn't what I was going for. I wonder if it's because I was baking them in a small toaster oven and they were too close to the element? I will probably put them on a lower rack and try a lower temperature for longer next time. So yum though. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These brownies are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
While baking it developed a bubble where 1/4 of the pan rose. I pressed it back down. It was dry, I think the cooking time was too long. I followed the recipe but after a few pieces I ended up throwing it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltokarchuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My family went crazy over these!! They are so delicious! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
best every, i made these for my party and for a bake sale, people loved them.....very good:) also great with cream cheese frosting to top it off:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren10loves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
i liked them but i wood add more chocolate less butter ts was to buttery to handle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronburgundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States