White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by kellymarie5
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My first time baking any kind of cookie with berries! I usually burn my cookies, but these came out PERFECTO, and everybody loved them =) Thanks for the great recipe, will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymarie5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cerritos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The gentle crisp around the edges and chewy middles of these cookies were amazing! I followed the recipe mostly. I used Cointreau, an orange liqueur, in place of the brandy since I didn't have that on-hand and used a Baker's bar of white chocolate instead of chips. They were absolutely delicious and so simple! I will be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this recipe using Gran Marnier (orange liqueur) instead of the brandy, with added grated orange zest and a little bit of orange juice. I also reduced the white sugar somewhat. Since I was in a hurry, I pressed the dough into a lightly greased 11" X 17" jelly roll pan and baked it at 375F for 30 minutes or so. (I doubled the recipe to make 4 dozen cookies--regular recipe might fit in a 9" X 13" baking dish.) Cut the cookies into squares as soon as I took them out of the oven, but left them in the pan to cool. They were very good--a nice orange flavor to balance out the very sweet dough and the white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made these cookies for a group function at work. Everyone loved them. I love the flavor of white chocolate and cranberries. The baking time was right on. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
As many of others, I don't have Brandy, so I used Vanilla extract or sometimes vanilla sugar, and I used only dark chocolate...they came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Xiamen, Fujian Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
What a wonderful cookie, followed the recipe with the exception of the amounts of sugar, used a previous reviewer's suggestion that called for three quarters of a cup of brown, one quarter white. I find white chocolate chips very sweet and thought this idea would enhance the cookie's flavor. Great idea, and I highly recommend Trader Joe's organic brown sugar, for taste and ease of use. Didn't have enough of the called-for amount of white chips so I also used milk chocolate. So easy to put together in the stand mixer and baked up beautifully. I took them out before fully done and let them sit on the cookies sheet two minutes before removing. I think adding coconut would amp these up even more. Also, the brandy was a lovely compliment to the dried berries. Make these, they're a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made these for a cookie exchange this past Christmas, and they were a hit. My 8 year old grandson said they were the best of all the cookies. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are THE BEST cranberry cookies I have ever had!!! Definitely on the top of my list for best cookie recipe. Cranberries and white chocolate taste so good together, and it seems like the cranberries pop in your mouth! I only added 1/4 cup white sugar and it was the perfect amount. I also used 1 tsp vanilla extract instead of brandy. No nuts but they would probably taste good if you are a nut-lover. Bake them for 8 minutes - no longer or they might burn! I will definitely be using this cookie recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Way too sweet for my taste and the brandy was lost, however the recipe made a lot of cookies and my family enjoyed them. If I were to make this up again I'd use the brandy to make up a drizzle glaze for the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States