White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is one of my go-to Christmas cookie recipes and everyone loves them. I've been making them for several years. They're always the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This cookie was WAY to sweet. I'm not big on salt but this cookie needed salt and a little baking powder. Next time I will use orange zest too see if I can cut the sweet. Great idea but just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have 3 girls and they loved this cookies!! They keep asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These cookies are delicious, or the way I prepared them. I made a couple of changes: I was out of brown sugar, so I used the half cup of white sugar (called for) plus a couple tablespoons extra, and added about 4 tablespoons molasses and a quarter cup or so of pancake syrup (I used a half cup measurer, and added the other sugars until it filled to the half cup). I subbed Frangelico (hazelnut liqueur) for the brandy, and added a half teaspoon of vanilla as well. I didn't have white chocolate chips either, so I used peanut butter chips, and my craisins were cherry-flavored. Also I used butter-flavored Crisco shortening instead of butter. I took the cookies, still warm, up to my boyfriend's restaurant/bar, and served them to all the customers and they raved at how phenomenal they were! Thanks so much! Great recipe, can't wait to try it the regular way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I didn't have white chips or brandy, so I used 1 tsp of orange extract to make cranberry-orange cookies. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. They are delicious but I will definitely reduce the sugars to 3/4 cup next time as they are too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I've made the cookies as directed, but also make this my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies (using vanilla extract and chocolate CHUNKS). This is THE BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ Sypen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These cookies are absolutely delicious and so easy. I didn't have brandy so I used Captain Morgan instead and I took another reviewers advice and did not grease the pam, so the cookies did not spread at all. A great recipe I will keep on hand as a go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Yummy, but a little too sweet for my taste buds. I cut back the white sugar, but next time I'll only add 1/4 cup. I did also replace 1/2 c flour with a 1/2 c oats to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing! Didn't have the brandy so i used a good quality vanilla. The berries give it such a great tartness & the white chocolate gives it that creamy smoothness! Def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Good recipe! Even better if you add about 1 Tbsp of orange shavings and a squeeze of juice - gives it a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States