White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is my 1st time trying it. I compared the recipe and technique to other recipes and they were the same. I used 1 tablespoon of peach brandy and 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract. The cookies I found were too sweet. For the 2nd batch, I sprinkled salt in it to minimize the sweetness. Well see if its better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a great go-to recipe. I have made many variations of this and they are always good. The only change I make every time is I increase the chips to 1 cup. I often double the recipe too. The variation that I got the most complements on is when I substituted amaretto for the brandy and dried apricots (cut up) for the dried cranberries. My favorite variation too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe is sooo yummy! My kids love it! Don't get me wrong, I eat my fair share as well. When I make it, I use 3/8 cup of white sugar (which I measure out as 1/4 cup plus half of a 1/4 cup), 3/8 cup brown sugar, a box of cheesecake pudding (just the powder so there aren't any questions), 2 tbs orange liqueur (I'll use Cointreau from the liquor store), 1 cup of white chocolate, 3/4 cup craisins (I like more white chocolate than cranberries). I make them into 2 - 3 inch balls, mash them down a bit with a fork, and cook them at 350 for 12 minutes or until golden brown. I, also, cook them on tin foil on a cookie sheet for easy clean up and so I don't have to use additional grease on a cookie sheet. Anyone that I have made these for LOVE them and they will be in my Christmas baskets for family this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made these ate the whole bag I kept for myself in one sitting. Took a bag into work and my co-workers loved them! I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mialynn0991

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made these cookies with over 1 1/2 cups of whole cranberries as suggested by another reviewer. I also used vanilla instead of brandy. They came out wonderfully! I will definitely make them again using whole cranberries- they give the cookies a wonderful tart flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is one of my go-to Christmas cookie recipes and everyone loves them. I've been making them for several years. They're always the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This cookie was WAY to sweet. I'm not big on salt but this cookie needed salt and a little baking powder. Next time I will use orange zest too see if I can cut the sweet. Great idea but just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have 3 girls and they loved this cookies!! They keep asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These cookies are delicious, or the way I prepared them. I made a couple of changes: I was out of brown sugar, so I used the half cup of white sugar (called for) plus a couple tablespoons extra, and added about 4 tablespoons molasses and a quarter cup or so of pancake syrup (I used a half cup measurer, and added the other sugars until it filled to the half cup). I subbed Frangelico (hazelnut liqueur) for the brandy, and added a half teaspoon of vanilla as well. I didn't have white chocolate chips either, so I used peanut butter chips, and my craisins were cherry-flavored. Also I used butter-flavored Crisco shortening instead of butter. I took the cookies, still warm, up to my boyfriend's restaurant/bar, and served them to all the customers and they raved at how phenomenal they were! Thanks so much! Great recipe, can't wait to try it the regular way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I didn't have white chips or brandy, so I used 1 tsp of orange extract to make cranberry-orange cookies. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. They are delicious but I will definitely reduce the sugars to 3/4 cup next time as they are too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States