White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
oh my goodness! these are amazing! I followed the recipe. Ended up quadruple it due me reading the recipe wring and making a batch of toll house right before I tried these. I am so glad I messed up! I am going to have 30ish people here for Christmas and these will not last. I had my grandma try them and she instantly told me that I had better get her the recipe. the brandy adds a nice flavor that is so subtle and mixed with the white chocolate and cranraisans it is just a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a keeper, I made exactly as is and it tasted as good as it looked. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe except for the brandy. I substituted 1 tsp vanilla instead. After I had started the cookies I discovered that I didn't have white chocolate chips but I did have lemon flavoured chocolate chips. Wow this was excellent. I baked them for 10 minutes at 375 which was just right. I love cookies that are a change from the choc chip, raisin cookie so thiis will go into my fav file. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattbakings
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is an amazing cookie! Followed the recipe to the T (apart from the brandy which I substituted for vanilla extract) and they turn out great every time! I lowered the oven temperature to 350 and baked them about 12 minutes, because at 375 they came out just a bit too dark for my liking (but were delicious nonetheless). Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So I've bought cookies like these in a popular grocery store that has a bakery. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I can't bake to save my life and these came out PERFECT! I did substitute cherry extract for brandy because I didn't have brandy on hand. Will definitely make these again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
YUM! A big hit in this house! Used just over 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract instead of brandy and let rest for a couple of hours in the fridge before baking, otherwise followed recipe as posted. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Love, love, love. However, I double this recipe and add about 3/4 a cup of flour, and 1/2 a tsp. more baking soda than the recipe calls for, just to make them a tad more thick, soft and chewy rather than thin, soft and chewy and a little too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The cookie wasn't packed enough for me. Otherwise, the taste is real YUM. I am a BIG white choc FAN. Followed the recipe exactly except for swapping a teaspoon of vanilla extract for the tablespoon of brandy to make it kid-friendly. Baked for 10 minutes at 180*C after preheating at 200*C - my oven doesn't have a 190*C setting! At 10 min, they are browned at the edges and cakey when they are just out of the oven. After cooling 5 minutes on the pan, they settle and show the shape of the choc and cranberry chunks. However, I felt that they spread abit too much for my liking. Next time I will add 1/4 cup more cranberries and choc chips each. I would use whole or half cranberries to make the cookie chunky and use chunky chopped white choc instead of chips. Some other reviewers add nuts, but I'm not a big fan of nuts, so just more of the toppings would suffice for me. I'm also considering adding abit of cinnamon or a pinch of nutmeg to add to the christmassy feel. I think it would be great! Oh, I have to confess, I use 1/2 light brown and 1/2 dark brown sugar to get that depth of taste, but with the mix of brown sugars, I could probably use less total sugar. I'm still on the look out for a good crispy choc chip or any no-nut cookie recipe, if you have one, please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe! These cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Its the middle of summer, and my family STILL begs for these cookies! i made them last winter!! huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States