White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These cookies are the bomb! Used vanilla instead of brandy just because I didn't have brandy. Will try with brandy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Because the recipe doesn't specify with exactly what type of "spoonful" to drop the batter, I assumed it was a teaspoon and, thusly, got a bit more than 2 dozen cookies (about 32). I substituted vanilla extract for the brandy because I didn't have any, decreased the amount of cranberries to 3/4 cup, and increased the amount of white chocolate chips to 1 1/4 cups. They baked for about 13 minutes. Delicious cookies! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I substitute the white chocolate chips for chocolate chips and use cherry flavored dried cranberries. I also use vanilla instead of the brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
too greasy. Almost came out burnt and they look raw. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinupastorm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
oh my goodness! these are amazing! I followed the recipe. Ended up quadruple it due me reading the recipe wring and making a batch of toll house right before I tried these. I am so glad I messed up! I am going to have 30ish people here for Christmas and these will not last. I had my grandma try them and she instantly told me that I had better get her the recipe. the brandy adds a nice flavor that is so subtle and mixed with the white chocolate and cranraisans it is just a perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is a keeper, I made exactly as is and it tasted as good as it looked. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe except for the brandy. I substituted 1 tsp vanilla instead. After I had started the cookies I discovered that I didn't have white chocolate chips but I did have lemon flavoured chocolate chips. Wow this was excellent. I baked them for 10 minutes at 375 which was just right. I love cookies that are a change from the choc chip, raisin cookie so thiis will go into my fav file. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattbakings
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is an amazing cookie! Followed the recipe to the T (apart from the brandy which I substituted for vanilla extract) and they turn out great every time! I lowered the oven temperature to 350 and baked them about 12 minutes, because at 375 they came out just a bit too dark for my liking (but were delicious nonetheless). Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So I've bought cookies like these in a popular grocery store that has a bakery. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I can't bake to save my life and these came out PERFECT! I did substitute cherry extract for brandy because I didn't have brandy on hand. Will definitely make these again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
YUM! A big hit in this house! Used just over 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract instead of brandy and let rest for a couple of hours in the fridge before baking, otherwise followed recipe as posted. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States