White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I did it exactly as written, with the brandy, and the cookies are fabulous with that nice hint of brandy, the sweet chocolate and the bit of tart from the dried cranberry. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These are fantastic as the recipe is listed, moist and chewy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe!! They had great flavor and were hard not to eat!! I used vanilla instead of the Brandy and they still tasted great! Taking them out when they were cooked but a little doughy was a good decision! I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is too sweet! I decided to go with the recipe as is as I noticed many said the sugar amounts were still OK. I should have gone with other's reviews that actually modified the amount of sugar to less. My advice will be not only follow the modifications in sugar amounts other suggest and add your full 2 cups or flour. You will notice the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was a hit. I only had kirsch (cherry brandy) on hand, and it definitely gave the cookies that something special. We usually avoid white "chocolate," but this recipe (the brandy is essential, folks) is just too delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
very good, added more cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
yummy cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So delicious. The dough comes out very soft and the combined flavors of the white chocolate and cranberry are so delicious! Prep is a snap. Will start using this cookie dough base for my basic chocolate chip cookies instead of my grandma's recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Excellent taste and texture! Crispy on the outside, chewy in the center. Leaving them on the sheet for a minute or two after baking seems to help them be perfectly cooked. I used Vanilla instead of Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These cookies are simply amazing! I made them for Xmas and they were a hit with everyone, I did end up following some direction that I found in the comments like doubling the recipe but reducing both brown and white sugars to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup. I did end up having some left over and I stored them in a simple ziplock bag and they were perfectly fine the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States