White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I love cranberries, so my husband surprised me and made these for Christmas! I thought they were SO good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Everyone loved it at work! I had to make 4 batches of it. They did perfect for me at 8 minutes and stayed nice and chewy. yummmy! Also I got voted best cookies at work with this recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Soooo good. Me and my 5year old made them and added (8 oz) cream cheese. Sooo good. will made a bigger batch next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wow, these are very good! Why didn't I make these during the holidays. The only change I made was to use vanilla extract instead of brandy. I can't wait to try it with pecans! Update: As much as we love pecans, it wasn't a tasty combo. Also, I have tried the 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar and my husband was not happy to bring them to work...a sweet tooth, I say lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delish - wish I had read the reviews that suggested making a double (but it might be better for my waistline to not have that many cookies in the house). I used Captain Morgan rum (didn't have brandy) and the hint of coconut is really nice. I also used a half cup of almonds and a half cup of cranberries and that seems yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were great! I subbed whiskey and a splash of vanilla for the brandy. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening to allow for a chewier, less flat cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are one of my favorite cookies, but DO NOT leave out the brandy! I use brandy flavored extract and it is the little difference that makes this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wasn't sure if I would like these since I'm not a big fan of fruits in cookies or cakes. But thought I'd try this recipe after the high rating. And the raters don't lie! These cookies are great! I put a little bit of vanilla extract in the mixture as well. It's sweet, but not too sweet. If you plop these down, the cookies will come out kind of stubby (chewier), but if you want, you can press down on them before baking so that they are a little flatter (a little crispier). Either way, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Huge hit! Great cookie but not too sweet to eat more than one! I used non-sweetened dried cranberries which I preferred because white chocolate is so sweet! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
A good cookie - got a lot of good reviews. Not everyone's a fan of cranberries, hence the 4 rating, but you can't please everyone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States