White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Oh so good, and totally unhealthy for you. :) Still loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made these subbing vanilla for the brandy and I must tell you- they are very delicious cookies. We devoured the plate of them in one day. So Good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe was yummy. I think next time I would use chunks of white chocolate as opposed to white chocolate chips. I prefer a more prominent white chocolate flavour! And I don't think I could taste the brandy, but the cookies still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Amazing! Very light brandy flavor and the white choc and cranberries go together perfectly. I made this for family for the holidays and they were a big hit. Great air freshened too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made these for a picnic with people of all ages. These were scarfed down and 2 people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used dried cherries and added a teaspoon of cinnamon which complements the dried fruit and white chocolate and puts it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My very favorite cookie recipe! I use Captain Morgan Spiced Rum in lieu of brandy and it is great! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These were great. Didn't use Brandy, as I was cooking Halal, but they were still great with vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made these cookies for my mini Independence Day celebration and they were so good and so easy to make! I followed the recipe except I subbed 1 TBSP vanilla extract for the brandy. I used a Pampered Chef medium cookie scoop, baked for 9 minutes, and ended up with 31 perfect cookies. Each cookie is 101 calories and sooo worth it. Next time, and there will definitely be a next time, I'm going to use Spenda brown sugar blend and maybe 1/4 c of white sugar to lower the calories. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious! Opted brandy for vanilla since I'm only 16 years old :-) Tasted great, chewy texture. MUST TRY, will come back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States