White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made these for a picnic with people of all ages. These were scarfed down and 2 people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used dried cherries and added a teaspoon of cinnamon which complements the dried fruit and white chocolate and puts it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My very favorite cookie recipe! I use Captain Morgan Spiced Rum in lieu of brandy and it is great! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These were great. Didn't use Brandy, as I was cooking Halal, but they were still great with vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made these cookies for my mini Independence Day celebration and they were so good and so easy to make! I followed the recipe except I subbed 1 TBSP vanilla extract for the brandy. I used a Pampered Chef medium cookie scoop, baked for 9 minutes, and ended up with 31 perfect cookies. Each cookie is 101 calories and sooo worth it. Next time, and there will definitely be a next time, I'm going to use Spenda brown sugar blend and maybe 1/4 c of white sugar to lower the calories. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious! Opted brandy for vanilla since I'm only 16 years old :-) Tasted great, chewy texture. MUST TRY, will come back to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Love these cookies! I did modify the recipe though. The changes I made were only using 1/4 cup white sugar, 1 tsp vanilla instead of brandy, and I added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I baked them 8 minutes at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Just made thesse! They were Simply Scrumptious! I used Cointreu rather than the Brandy and wow! Will be saving this recipe for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was my first time trying white chocolate and cranberry cookies and let me say they were delicious. My boyfriend is obsessed with them. This recipe will definitely be going in my recipe book! I didn't have any brandy so I made mine without and they still came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This recipe is great! It is, as other reviews have mentioned, almost too dry to mix in the chocolate and cranberries after you add the flour - however, just a teaspoon of water does the trick to loosen it back up! Also, don't wait until these cookies are "golden" on top - taking them out just before the top turns is a great way to make sure they stay nice and chewy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States