White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by daymora
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
SO simple and SO good. I made these with rum instead of brandy (because it's what I had on hand, and I like rum), and these cookies are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
OMG...that's what everyone was saying when my cousin brought these to Thanksgiving. Then I brought them to Christmas and it was the first thing everyone reached for at the dessert table! These are so tasty and don't need any modifications. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were so delicious. I'm not sure I have the baking time correct but I like cookies a little more on the chewy, gooey side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were absolutely delicious! I only made a few small changes. I used 1/4 cup unsalted butter and 1/4 cup butter flavored Crisco because I like my cookies a little thicker. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of salt. I also added some chopped pecans and used vanilla instead of brandy. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I love cranberries, so my husband surprised me and made these for Christmas! I thought they were SO good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Everyone loved it at work! I had to make 4 batches of it. They did perfect for me at 8 minutes and stayed nice and chewy. yummmy! Also I got voted best cookies at work with this recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Soooo good. Me and my 5year old made them and added (8 oz) cream cheese. Sooo good. will made a bigger batch next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Wow, these are very good! Why didn't I make these during the holidays. The only change I made was to use vanilla extract instead of brandy. I can't wait to try it with pecans! Update: As much as we love pecans, it wasn't a tasty combo. Also, I have tried the 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar and my husband was not happy to bring them to work...a sweet tooth, I say lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
delish - wish I had read the reviews that suggested making a double (but it might be better for my waistline to not have that many cookies in the house). I used Captain Morgan rum (didn't have brandy) and the hint of coconut is really nice. I also used a half cup of almonds and a half cup of cranberries and that seems yummy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were great! I subbed whiskey and a splash of vanilla for the brandy. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening to allow for a chewier, less flat cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States