White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My son was scrounging through my cabinet and came across a bag of caramel bits and asked if I could bake them in cookies, so I found this recipe and decided to use it as my base. I did not have the brandy so I used Kahlua, thinking it would go well with caramel. They turned out great! The caramel bits are chewy (as caramel tends to be), but good in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
After winning MasterChef last year I decided to celebrate with the family by backing some delicious biscuits. I came upon this recipe and, having seen many terrific reviews, decided to try it out. However, this recipe is too complicated for anyone who is below michelin star standard baker. I followed the step by step guide, but found words such as 'cream together' very confusing and unclear. 5 minutes after placing in the oven I returned to see the most beautiful and unique looking cookie in the world. However, the texture, flavour and everything else was appalling...I'm extremely disappointed. I would have added a picture but it failed several times and so I gave up, but you can imagine it's black, gloopy beauty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made these cookies on Saturday and they are a winner! I did use vanilla instead of brandy but that is the only change I made. Make nice soft cookies and everyone loved them. I think next time I may put a little lemon zest in them and see but they are great on their own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Baked these about an hour ago! Great recipe!!! I substituted vanilla and a hint of maple for the brandy. As long as you dont overcook them,(which I did with the second batch but only by a bit) they are an amazing cookie!! will certainly be using this frequently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Vanilla instead of brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was amazing. We all loved it. I left out the brandy and added vanila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by lovethissite
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
The batter is delicious. I used vanilla instead of brandy. I broke up white chocolate bark I had which made some small pieces so may have limited the white chocolate flavor - so will def use white chocolate chips next time. I made some chocolate and butterscotch chip cookies out of the batter too but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good :) Made exactly as directed, will for sure make these yummy cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I did it exactly as written, with the brandy, and the cookies are fabulous with that nice hint of brandy, the sweet chocolate and the bit of tart from the dried cranberry. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States