White Chocolate Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Awesome cake and so easy to make! I used a French Vanilla cake mix, because that is what I had on hand, and sugar free white chocolate pudding. I skipped the glaze because it was for a function at work. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe! I will be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MarceyH
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made this cake for a party and was really impressed! It was a very moist cake and delicious! I'll definitely be making this cake again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this for my coworkers, family & friends - they loved it; one even ordered it for her daughters wedding cake & All the guests wanted my recepie! I have made this 10+ times; very easy and moist.. I've tried different brands of amaretto; Disaronno is fabulous (but can be expensive), Di Amore was much cheaper and taste "almost" the same. For the glaze use the brand you love, this is where you'll really taste the ameretto & butter. I pour glaze sparingly as I don't like soggy bottom cakes but I always bring a container of extra glaze for those who love a wet cake; they can heat it up in a microwave and drizzle it on their piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I only used about half the glaze.....and I didn't use the icing at all. It was awesome just the way it was. Moist and light...my husband doesn't like sweets, but he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This cake was fabulous. I have also made it by substituting devils food pudding for the white chocolate, and it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
6/18 - cake turned out to be success. Used salted butter; extra large eggs; found the white chocolate pudding at Kroger; the frosting in a can melts faster than 10 seconds. Will make again. 6/17 I don't know what it tastes like yet because we haven't cut into it but the instructions need improving. What size eggs? Salted or unsalted butter. Step 4 says cake cook in pan after pouring over glaze. If you do this glaze is on bottom of cake not on top. My glaze looks nothing like the photo. It's much thinner although I followed the instructions. Topping uses 16 oz package of vanilla frosting. Instructions says to heat a cup of "prepared" frosting. This implies to me that it's coming in a box or pouch-type package and it needs preparation. If there any frosting out there like this I could not find it despite going to two major supermarkets. I bought a "can of frosting." Haven't melted it yet. Kind of anxious about it. Cake baked beautifully; came of of pan perfectly but I took it before I glazed it rather than after. See Step 4. Hope it tastes good. It's for father's day later today; my Dad loves Amaretto. Hope he can taste it. The glaze seemed rather bland... no specific flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this cake for my husbands golf league (they regularly request my cakes or other goodies) and this cake was another smashing success. Two grown men were fighting over who got to lick the plate! Ha! I did make some changes as follows: after 2 grocery stores and a walmart run, I gave up trying to find white chocolate pudding instant mix and got plain chocolate instead. I added about a cup of white chocolate morsels to kick up the flavor. I used duncan hines homestyle vanilla frosting and added about a half a cup of softened cream cheese and 1/8 tsp almond extract. It was smooth and creamy and didn't taste store bought. I also greased and floured the bunt pan well and had no problems at all with sticking. This recipe was simple and accurate enough that I made it from start to finish with an 8 month old on my hip! Try it......its just a little different and sinfully good. Happy Baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This cake is delicious and does not take much time to make for the result. I am always asked to bring this cake to functions and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this for myself for my 24th birthday (which is tomorrow) and it is AMAZING!!! The cake was so easy to make. I didn't stray from the recipe at all and it was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The first time I made this, the glaze was a little "over the top"...too much amaretto. I reduced the amaretto to 1/4 cup and increased the water to 1/2 cup & added 1/8 tsp almond extract. My family said it was perfect! I took this to a family reunion & had none to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States