White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These are certainly good. But IMO not 5 stars worth. Taste just like chocolate chip cookies only if you substituted white chocolate chip and added a pinch of orange. Very good... but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
EXCELLENT! I did not measure the orange zest, but I am sure that I used more than called for b/c I love it! Great flavor...I will def be making these again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These are fabulous cookies. Chewy and moist with the perfect touch of orange flavor, these will be made often in this house. I used a smidgeon more orange zest than requested in the recipe because I love citrus in baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are pretty good. Next time I will add a little more orange zest. The orange is very light and lends a fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe was brilliant! I sub-ed out half the white chocolate chips for craisins, which I soaked in orange juice. I just put about 1/2 c of craisins into a bowl with about 1/2 c orange juice (or enough to cover) into the microwave and nuked it on high for 1 min and then dumped the contents of the bowl into the wet ingredients. It was the perfect combination of sweet and citrusy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
As far as I'm concerned, you couldn't make a better cookie! These beautiful little gems are Incredible! Moist, chewy, with a hint of orange, I mean, what is NOT to love about this one???? When I was a kid, my mom used to make these but instead of the orange zest, she would always put in a scoop of the frozen concentrated orange juice you would find at the grocery store. I loved them then and I love them now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Made these today and have to say that they were very quick and easy to make. Hubby just loved them. Will take the rest to work if there are any left lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Moist, sweet, soft, simply yummy with just a hint of orange. Perfect cookie IMO, wouldn't change a thing. This will be on my Christmas cookie platters this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I just made these cookies and they are absolutely delicious. Maybe my favorite cookie that I've made. I squeezed a couple Tbsp of juice from the orange into the dough. Wow. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These cookies are my favorite! I've been making this recipe for a long tome and everyone raves about the taste. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States