White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Not your usual cookie! The hint of orange in these made them very special. They have a great texture, and were very well received! For me, though, they are a little too sweet. I followed the recipe exactly, except for zesting a whole orange, which yielded a tablespoon of zest. Cooking time is accurate, and I made 31 three-inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So good, I took the zest of two oranges and it was perfect! My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Exceptional! And even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The orange zest comes through and makes these flavorful. A bit on the sweet side. Next time I will follow other reviewers and add some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I am going to try them they sound good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These are yummy! I made a very slight change, using grated clementine peel in place of a regular orange. These baked up to be very moist and the flavor combination is delicious. Almost reminds of those solid chocolate orange candies you can buy at Christmastime. These will definitely become part of my normal cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I'll admit that I was VERY skeptical about these, since I'm not a huge fan of white chocolate. However, I got a couple of free oranges at work, already had the white chocolate chips from another recipe, and needed another cookie to put in my Christmas cookie baskets. So, you guessed it, I made these - and they're delicious! The orange flavor really counteracts the sweetness of the white chocolate to make a light-tasting cookie. I also added probably 2 TBSP of fresh orange juice and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I think the juice really gave it a great punch. I'm toying with the idea of doing these with lemons,also. Regardless, out of the 5 different cookies I made, I expected to like this the least and I actually like it the best. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I added Macadamia nuts and that really stepped these up a notch. Using a #24 scoop I got 18 large cookies. Baked at 350 for 12 minutes, the cookies were perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
A nice, light-tasting cookie, if there is such a thing! The hint of orange is perfect, but I did add a tablespoon or so of fresh-squeezed from the orange I grated with no change in consistency in the cookie. They are beautiful and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made these as directed, but I added a little extra orange zest and about a teaspoon of orange juice concentrate. They came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States