White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I really didn't like these that much. I wanted to...but I'll just say that almost all of them are still in my cookie tin, and I made these cookies four days ago. They were way too sweet for me. I think they might be better if you did half macadamia nuts and half white chocolate chips, but I doubt I will make them again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were very good, but for some reason they reminded me more of a sugar cookie than anything else. Next time I will add more orange into it and perhaps a dash of vanilla extract as well. Still very tasty though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
After watching the video, I added more than the 2t of zest as mentioned as a choice-I zested a whole orange and got closer to 1T. I used the juice from that orange to soak some dried cranberries then drained the juice so as not to make the dough too wet. To test the recipe, I cooked a batch prior to adding the cranberries and it was 5* delish! But adding the cranberries put these off the charts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I loved these cookies, they are great for the holidays. I added a tsp of vanilla and some Cranrasins...I loved the hint of orange from the zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These are delicious! I love white chocolate and the hint of orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Everyone at my Christmas party loved these! I made the dough ahead of time and stored it in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I thought these were great and very versatile. I did change modify the recipe, just a little bit. I added orange craisins (that I soaked in oragne juice) and to half the batter I added toasted cashews. They were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yum! These cookies are fantastic! Very easy to mix together! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and baked in my convection oven at 350 for 8 minutes. They came out perfect! I also froze some dough for a quick cookie fresh from the oven. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe and these cookies turned out amazing. My husband who doesn't like white chocolate that much devoured a handful as soon as he got home. they are buttery, sweet with a hint of citrus. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was one of the best (top 3) cookie recipes I have ever made. Nothing needs to be changed. Just sit back and enjoy the most delicious cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States