White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Super recipe! This turned out fantastic! I added a few extra tablespoons of orange concentrate from the freezer in place of the orange juice since I didn't have any, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. Delicious and baked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
A delightful change from regular chocolate chip cookies. The amount of orange was perfect. . .evident but not overpowering. I found them very addicting and was happy if I limited myself to 5 a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made about 6 dozen of these and they were gone in about 3 days. Made them with white chocolate and also dark. Will definitely make these again, and I think the addition of the crasins would be wonderful. will try that next time. this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
They were very good but not orange-y enough. Next time, I will add more orange peel and maybe a bit of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Loved these with the hint of orange and white chocolate chips. Gave them as gifts and received compliments. Its a keeper and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Add 1 tsp vanilla and a bit more orange zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We don't do white chocolate chips anymore (vegan are hard to come by!) but I enjoyed the dark chocolate flavor with orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious little cookies! These were the first ones to go on our Christmas cookie tray. The combination of white chocolate and organge is to die for. These a definite keeper and repeat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
There's just one word for these cookies - Excellent! This is my new favorite. My husband has always been a fan of regular chocolate chip cookies and nothing else will usually do but he really liked these also. They would be great with macadamia nuts added. I can't wait to try them with lemon zest also. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
The orange flavor was barely detectable. Too many white chocolate chips. These were almost too sweet. Maybe macadamia nuts would improve the taste. Or perhaps a touch of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States