White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
As is these cookies do not have enough orange flavor for our personal preference but they are still good. I added a splash of organic orange extract, a splash of vanilla (I cannot make a cookie without vanilla)and the juice of a orange. I chilled the dough before baking. Plus I probably had a full tablespoon of zest and these were perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These came out really well. I halved the recipe but added the whole egg and they were fine. Love the orange flavor in these as it was fairly subtle. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These cookies came out great! They are soft and chewy. I did use the zest from a whole orange so it was about 2 1/2 tsp. The orange flavor came through wonderfully. I was a little nervous about the white chips as I am more of a chocolate person but they tasted so good in these cookies! I will definitely be making these again and I will be passing along the recipe! Thank you Nestle for a fantastic cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
What a nice twist on a chocolate chip cookie. I only have one suggestion...chill your dough for maybe an hour before you bake. My first batch ran together :( I added macadamia nuts for some crunchy nuttiness and they were excellent. Next time, I will add an extra teaspoon of the orange zest. ONO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
VERY GOOD! This was a nice combination of orange and vanilla. In place of orange zest I used a spoonful of frozen orange concentrate as mentioned by another reviewer. I was very pleased with the result. Thank you Nestle Toll House for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are incredibly yummy! They are soft and very moist- the orange flavor very delicate and just a lovely complement to the white chocolate. I love them!!! These will be featured on my holiday cookie plates for sure, and I have no doubt I will be making them often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We've been making these since my childhood. If you like this flavor combination you just can't go wrong. I always add a bit more zest and sometimes dribble in a little oj as well depending on my mood. As written, the recipe is light and delicate. They are among the first to go on a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made these as a recipe selection for the Allrecipes Allstars this month. They reminded me a lot of a macadamia nut cookie without the macadamia. They had a slight orange taste, but it wasn't really pronounced. I personally prefer a softer slightly cake like cookie, where these are definitely more of a crispy and chewy cookie. I would even say they are quite greasy on the bottom. I believe it is from the amount of butter and the white chocolate. Only change I made was using a bar of real white chocolate, I chopped, and cutting the amount in half. Mainly, because I just find white chocolate to be too sweet. With half the recipe, I got 2 dozen cookies. Citrus and white chocolate, none the less, is an interesting combination and has inspired me to try citrus rind even more now in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yes! Needed a new cookie for the holiday assortiment yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Winner, winner! These are delicious! I zested one whole orange which came to just under 2 tsp of orange zest. Such a nice change of pace from the usual cookie. A light orange flavor combined with the creaminess from the white chips. On an airbake pan, these took about 14 mins. These won't get real dark, so take them out when they get a light hint of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States