White Chip Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These tasted good.. needed a bit more orange. Sure smelled awesome cooking. They are a little greasy tasting..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My husband and I really liked the flavor of the cookie part. We both felt like it was missing something though. I will definitely make these again, but, next time I will either add some macadamia nuts or dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These were very well received. I think I wish they had a little more orange flavor, but quite tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Outstanding!!! If I could give these 10 srars I would! Perfect no need to change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My family loved it but it tasted a little lemony to me and not so much orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I love the fresh orange zest in these. It's the perfect amount for my taste. This is a great cookie for a Christmas tray or even a ladies tea. It's delicate and not heavy on the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These are tasty cookies. I really liked the mild orange flavor that comes through. I used a small cookie scoop and got 3 dozen cookies. Family really liked these. Only thing I would do differently is adding just a touch of vanilla. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love this recipe but I did change it a little, I added 1 cup of cranberries (pre-soaked in orange juice) 1/2 cup of Macademia nuts and 1 teaspoon of Orange baking emulsion. I always freeze individual cookie dough balls (This always helps with stopping them going flat and also saves eating a whole batch at a time). Roll the dough into balls and place on a cookie tray in the freeer. Once frozen store in a zip lock bag until required. To cook simply place frozen dough balls on a baking tray and bake at 350 degrees for approz 25 mins. Perfect cookies everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These cookies are outstanding! I added the juice of half a orange to add a little more flavor. They was so moist & chewy an can't wait to make them some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A little too floury for me (followed the recipe to a T) but I'm not counting that as I'm not a huge cookie person. Those I cooked them for (husband and kids) LOVED them. Hubby stated 'They are awful, I must dispose of them as quickly as possible' - while stuffing one in his mouth and grabbing two more. A quick and easy cookie that should please any cookie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States