White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Cookies were so scrumptious...everyone loved them and couldn't stop eating them up. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used a 2/3 cup of both white and brown sugar, with an extra 1/4 cup of flour. It gave the perfect sweetness. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stharpe81
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I love these cookies!!! I baked them for my son's fall festival today and I sent 3 dozens and kept a dozen!!! Now I am wishing I would have only sent 1 dozen. Very easy and bake up nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stharpe81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollow Rock, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made these cookies this evening and I half to say they were amazing I will defiantly make these in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rskittles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very tasty cookies, so addictive! They don't stay fresh and soft for too terribly long. I replaced some of the white sugar with brown sugar, I think that made them softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are quite good---followed the recommended changes on the first review. In my opinion, not as good as chocolate chip cookies, but these got very high reviews during small group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Hubs might disagree with me on this, as he tends to like cookies more on the (too) sweet side than I do. These are very good, no mistake about it. They're rich and buttery, chocolaty and soft, provided you bake them only until just set. But they're a little too sweet for me, and it just might be the white chocolate chips that took the sweetness level over the edge. I think if you reduce the sugar to 1-1/2 cups everyone would be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kwiecien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
awesome recipe! moist, chewy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These turned out soooo good. I put them in the oven for 9 minutes and left them on the tray for about 3 minutes before I transfered them to a wire rack, and they were nice and crunchy on the outside,but still gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Perfect just the way they are. Best chocolate cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States