White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
These are quite good---followed the recommended changes on the first review. In my opinion, not as good as chocolate chip cookies, but these got very high reviews during small group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Hubs might disagree with me on this, as he tends to like cookies more on the (too) sweet side than I do. These are very good, no mistake about it. They're rich and buttery, chocolaty and soft, provided you bake them only until just set. But they're a little too sweet for me, and it just might be the white chocolate chips that took the sweetness level over the edge. I think if you reduce the sugar to 1-1/2 cups everyone would be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Easy and deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
awesome recipe! moist, chewy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These turned out soooo good. I put them in the oven for 9 minutes and left them on the tray for about 3 minutes before I transfered them to a wire rack, and they were nice and crunchy on the outside,but still gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Perfect just the way they are. Best chocolate cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
OMG, made these for the first time today...INCREDIBLE...didn't change a thing either...thank you for sharing this recipe! made for an order and already have another 2 dozen ordered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Best Cookies EVER! My husband said they taste as good as subway cookies, high praise indeed! They are still soft and chewy the next day. I hate hard crumbly cookies. Made the recipe exactly as stated and turned out perfect. Definitely make sure you let them set on the pan after taking them out before moving them to a cooling tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Sotzing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These cookies are delicious just as the recipe is written!! My family loves them and I receive so many compliments where ever I take them. I really wish people would not rate the recipe and then state everything they did differently. If you are going to do that, then just submit your own recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States