White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These cookies were great, the first day. After a day they became rock hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Bookmarked this recipe to make some cookies for a friend's party - then discovered I had some ingredient problems at the last minute. Instead of vanilla, I used 2 tsp. brandy; instead of a full 1 2/3 cups of white chocolate chips, I had one cup of white chocolate chips and 2/3 cups walnuts. And the only cocoa I had on hand was Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. I thought it was still worth a shot -- followed the rest of the recipe to the letter, except for baking 11 minutes -- and the results were FABULOUS. Very tasty, very simple! And the last-minute substitutions worked so well I think I'll use them every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made exactly as recipe is written, with the exception that I substituted mint/dark chocolate chips. Outstanding!!! Will definitely file this recipe and make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBudd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 7 times, each time modifying it bit by bit to get my perfect idea of a cookie. I use 2 large eggs plus 1 medium egg (or just most of a third egg), 1 cup of white and 1 cup of brown sugar, and when I scoop my second cup of flour I spoon out about two spoonfulls of flour. These adjustments help moisten the cookies. From experience these cookies are great the first day but are dry and crumbly the next day so I decided they needed a make over. The only warning is that with these modifications you need to bake it the full 10 minutes (until you see small bubbly looking cracks in the surface) and you have to let them cool before eating them or they fall apart. I also tend to use 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup milk chocolate chips just because I like the flavor. Happy baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These are the BEST cookies I've ever had. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super Super Yummy! If you want a chocolate fix, this is it!! Easy and come out beautiful. I did use 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. not sure if it made a difference until I try all white sugar. And, I did not have enough white choc. chips so I supplemented with 3/4 cup of M & M's and wow was that tasty and fun colors pop against the dark chocolate cookie. I will do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is perfect, I've been using it for years during the holidays and you'll always find these cookies disappearing faster than any of the other desserts. The only thing different I did was refrigerate the dough for 36 hours because it makes the cookies have a richer flavor and they cook evenly throughout, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamora333

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Had trouble making them come out as cookies, but it made excellent brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
These cookies rock. My husband loved them. They're not too sweet. They're cookies, they are supposed be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baconlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I made only half of the recipe and it gave me about 12 3 inch cookies. I also altered this recipe, i followed the suggestions of the reviewers but only used half of the cocoa powder and melted 3 squares of Lindt 70% dark chocolate and added it in after the egg and vanilla. (use 6 squares for the full batch) It gave an incredibly moist, chewy chocolate cookie with about 1/4 of an inch of crisp on the outside. Perfect because i hate hard cookies. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States