White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The batter made a little less than 4 and 1/2 dozen, and 10 minutes wasn't enough time. The cookies were too soft so we put them in for 27 minutes. Taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was my first time making cookies, so I made the recipie as is. The cookies turned out great! Now I make them all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made these without the chips to make ice cream sandwiches. Excellent base for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by DeDe
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I was looking for a double chocolate chip cookie & I came across this recipe & another on this site which was a video. I baked both & have to say I was delighted at the outcome of both. This recipe is fantastic! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I didn't follow the recipe completely. I took the advice from some of the reviews & used 2 1/4 cups AP flour, 3/4 cup white sugar & 3/4 cup brown sugar, 2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder, & divided the chips up between white chocolate & semi-sweet chocolate chips...the rest I left the same. Turned out wonderful!!! This recipe was quick & easy & definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe! Instead of the white chocolate chips, I used mint chocolate chips and semisweet chocolate chips. They were amazing! I decided to use them for holiday gift giving for friends, neighbors and family. What a hit! I want to try different variations like, reeses pieces, M&M's, or toffee bits. This cookie dough does seem perfect for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe was super easy to follow and the results are absolutely fantastic! I rarely follow a recipe exactly, but I couldn't think of what I could do differently. The cookies are moist and fantastic and my family said they reminded them of one of the major sub chains cookies, which is a huge compliment. I will be using this recipe again and will use it as a base for other kinds of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devoe364

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
these cookies were awesome!I used chocolate chips instead but they were still great!my whole family loved these cookies they were soft an yumm! ive made other chocolate cookies before but this is my favorite!!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Really good cookies! I did use half white and half brown sugar, but made no other changes. Sweet, chewy goodness. Do not over bake if you want crisp edges and chewy middles. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Really good, very moist and chewy. Very sweet! Made exactly as recipe called for - you'll need some milk on hand to eat them, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So good! Chewy in the middle with light and crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States