White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These cookies came out as flat as a pancake. They weren't good at all. I followed all the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle manning
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great recipe for a base! I used mini choc chips and chopped pecans! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed it exactly and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect, I wouldn't change a thing. I baked one batch for 10 minutes and they were really "fudgey" so the next batch I did for 15 minutes and they were still soft and moist. They were both great, I'd bake them like this purposely everytime that way you get both of best worlds: moist and dense and the other soft and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These cookies are so ridiculously delicious. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I'm happy I read the reviews before making these. It does seem a little too stiff at first like it's going to be dry but the cookies come out perfect. The only change I made was to cut the sugar to 3/4 cup of white and 3/4 cup brown instead of 2 cups of white to cut back on the sweetness a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe, except used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of white chips and I let the dough sit in the fridge for an hour. They were amazing! I baked them for 8 minutes on parchment paper. They held their shape well and were chewy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Add about 1/4 a cup of water to make them a bit moister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Sooo delicious! It's my new favorite cookie and it was a hit will friends and family. I'll be making these for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xiclali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The base dough turned out really super stiff, added some extra butter to it. Used a mix of mint and semi sweet chocolate chips. The taste was great but these things didn't flatten out at all! Husband says its a keeper but I think in the future I'll split the sugar half and half with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Carey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I enjoy making these with my kids and they are SUPER good! I always get compliments when I bring these to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States