White Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Sooo delicious! It's my new favorite cookie and it was a hit will friends and family. I'll be making these for years to come. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The base dough turned out really super stiff, added some extra butter to it. Used a mix of mint and semi sweet chocolate chips. The taste was great but these things didn't flatten out at all! Husband says its a keeper but I think in the future I'll split the sugar half and half with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Carey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I enjoy making these with my kids and they are SUPER good! I always get compliments when I bring these to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Used creme de mendth chips as an alternative to white chocolate chips. Convection 340 for 9.5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great cookies! Only change I made was dark cocoa powder. They tastes like oreo cookies when baked. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The batter made a little less than 4 and 1/2 dozen, and 10 minutes wasn't enough time. The cookies were too soft so we put them in for 27 minutes. Taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was my first time making cookies, so I made the recipie as is. The cookies turned out great! Now I make them all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made these without the chips to make ice cream sandwiches. Excellent base for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by DeDe
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I was looking for a double chocolate chip cookie & I came across this recipe & another on this site which was a video. I baked both & have to say I was delighted at the outcome of both. This recipe is fantastic! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I didn't follow the recipe completely. I took the advice from some of the reviews & used 2 1/4 cups AP flour, 3/4 cup white sugar & 3/4 cup brown sugar, 2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder, & divided the chips up between white chocolate & semi-sweet chocolate chips...the rest I left the same. Turned out wonderful!!! This recipe was quick & easy & definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe! Instead of the white chocolate chips, I used mint chocolate chips and semisweet chocolate chips. They were amazing! I decided to use them for holiday gift giving for friends, neighbors and family. What a hit! I want to try different variations like, reeses pieces, M&M's, or toffee bits. This cookie dough does seem perfect for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States